• Tony Lindgren's avatar
    pinctrl: single: Add support for auxdata · dc7743aa
    Tony Lindgren authored
    For omaps, we still have dependencies to the legacy code
    for handling the PRM (Power Reset Management) interrupts,
    and also for reconfiguring the io wake-up chain after
    changes.
    
    Let's pass the PRM interrupt and the rearm functions via
    auxdata. Then when at some point we have a proper PRM
    driver, we can get the interrupt via device tree and
    set up the rearm function as exported function in the
    PRM driver.
    
    By using auxdata we can remove a dependency to the
    wake-up events for converting omap3 to be device
    tree only.
    
    Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
    Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
    Cc: Prakash Manjunathappa <prakash.pm@ti.com>
    Cc: Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
    Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Reviewed-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
    Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    dc7743aa
pinctrl-single.h 300 Bytes