• James Hogan's avatar
    metag: Internal and external irqchips · 5698c50d
    James Hogan authored
    Meta core internal interrupts (from HWSTATMETA and friends) are vectored
    onto the TR1 core trigger for the current thread. This is demultiplexed
    in irq-metag.c to individual Linux IRQs for each internal interrupt.
    
    External SoC interrupts (from HWSTATEXT and friends) are vectored onto
    the TR2 core trigger for the current thread. This is demultiplexed in
    irq-metag-ext.c to individual Linux IRQs for each external SoC interrupt.
    The external irqchip has devicetree bindings for configuring the number
    of irq banks and the type of masking available.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
    Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
    Cc: Dom Cobley <popcornmix@gmail.com>
    Cc: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
    Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    5698c50d
metag.h 446 Bytes