• Akinobu Mita's avatar
    lib: introduce crc_t10dif_update() · 10081fb5
    Akinobu Mita authored
    This introduces crc_t10dif_update() which enables to calculate CRC
    for a block which straddles multiple SG elements by calling multiple
    times.  This also converts crc_t10dif() to use crc_t10dif_update() as
    they are almost same.
    
    (remove extra function call in crc_t10dif() and crc_t10dif_update -
     Tim + Herbert)
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
    Cc: Sagi Grimberg <sagig@mellanox.com>
    Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
    Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
    Cc: target-devel@vger.kernel.org
    Signed-off-by: default avatarNicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
    10081fb5
crc-t10dif.h 376 Bytes