• Rafał Miłecki's avatar
    MIPS: BCM47xx: Move NVRAM driver to the drivers/firmware/ · f6e734a8
    Rafał Miłecki authored
    After Broadcom switched from MIPS to ARM for their home routers we need
    to have NVRAM driver in some common place (not arch/mips/). As explained
    in Kconfig, this driver is responsible for parsing SoC configuration
    data that is passed to the kernel in flash from the bootloader firmware
    called "CFE".
    
    We were thinking about putting it in bus directory, however there are
    two possible buses for MIPS: drivers/ssb/ and drivers/bcma/. So this
    won't fit there and this is why I would like to move this driver to the
    drivers/firmware/.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarPaul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
    Cc: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
    Cc: Seiji Aguchi <seiji.aguchi@hds.com>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
    Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
    Cc: Mike Waychison <mikew@google.com>
    Cc: Roy Franz <roy.franz@linaro.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10544/Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    f6e734a8
bcm47xx_nvram.h 1.19 KB