• Vladimir Davydov's avatar
    vmscan: per memory cgroup slab shrinkers · cb731d6c
    Vladimir Davydov authored
    This patch adds SHRINKER_MEMCG_AWARE flag.  If a shrinker has this flag
    set, it will be called per memory cgroup.  The memory cgroup to scan
    objects from is passed in shrink_control->memcg.  If the memory cgroup
    is NULL, a memcg aware shrinker is supposed to scan objects from the
    global list.  Unaware shrinkers are only called on global pressure with
    memcg=NULL.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarVladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>
    Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
    Cc: Glauber Costa <glommer@gmail.com>
    Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    cb731d6c
shrinker.h 2.4 KB