• Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
    posix-cpu-timers: Migrate to use new tick dependency mask model · b7878300
    Frederic Weisbecker authored
    Instead of providing asynchronous checks for the nohz subsystem to verify
    posix cpu timers tick dependency, migrate the latter to the new mask.
    
    In order to keep track of the running timers and expose the tick
    dependency accordingly, we must probe the timers queuing and dequeuing
    on threads and process lists.
    
    Unfortunately it implies both task and signal level dependencies. We
    should be able to further optimize this and merge all that on the task
    level dependency, at the cost of a bit of complexity and may be overhead.
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarChris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    b7878300
posix-timers.h 4.22 KB