• Andy Lutomirski's avatar
    compat: add in_compat_syscall to ask whether we're in a compat syscall · 5180e3e2
    Andy Lutomirski authored
    A lot of code currently abuses is_compat_task to determine this.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
    Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>
    Cc: Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
    Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
    Cc: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@googlemail.com>
    Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
    Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
    Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
    Acked-by: 's avatarJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
    Cc: Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@gmail.com>
    Cc: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com>
    Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
    Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Cc: Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Vlad Yasevich <vyasevich@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    5180e3e2
compat.h 26.3 KB