1. 26 May, 2011 1 commit
  2. 19 May, 2011 2 commits
  3. 23 Mar, 2011 5 commits
  4. 17 May, 2010 1 commit
  5. 16 Jan, 2009 1 commit
    • Sam Ravnborg's avatar
      m68k,m68knommu: merge header files · 49148020
      Sam Ravnborg authored
      
      
      Merge header files for m68k and m68knommu to the single location:
      
          arch/m68k/include/asm
      
      The majority of this patch was the result of the
      script that is included in the changelog below.
      
      The script was originally written by Arnd Bergman and
      exten by me to cover a few more files.
      
      When the header files differed the script uses the following:
      
      The original m68k file is named <file>_mm.h  [mm for memory manager]
      The m68knommu file is named <file>_no.h [no for no memory manager]
      
      The files uses the following include guard:
      
      This include gaurd works as the m68knommu toolchain set
      the __uClinux__ symbol - so this should work in userspace too.
      
      Merging the header files for m68k and m68knommu exposes the
      (unexpected?) ABI differences thus it is easier to actually
      identify these and thus to fix them.
      
      The commit has been build tested with both a m68k and
      a m68knommu toolchain - with success.
      
      The commit has also been tested with "make headers_check"
      and this patch fixes make headers_check for m68knommu.
      
      The script used:
      TARGET=arch/m68k/include/asm
      SOURCE=arch/m68knommu/include/asm
      
      INCLUDE="cachectl.h errno.h fcntl.h hwtest.h ioctls.h ipcbuf.h \
      linkage.h math-emu.h md.h mman.h movs.h msgbuf.h openprom.h \
      oplib.h poll.h posix_types.h resource.h rtc.h sembuf.h shmbuf.h \
      shm.h shmparam.h socket.h sockios.h spinlock.h statfs.h stat.h \
      termbits.h termios.h tlb.h types.h user.h"
      
      EQUAL="auxvec.h cputime.h device.h emergency-restart.h futex.h \
      ioctl.h irq_regs.h kdebug.h local.h mutex.h percpu.h \
      sections.h topology.h"
      
      NOMUUFILES="anchor.h bootstd.h coldfire.h commproc.h dbg.h \
      elia.h flat.h m5206sim.h m520xsim.h m523xsim.h m5249sim.h \
      m5272sim.h m527xsim.h m528xsim.h m5307sim.h m532xsim.h \
      m5407sim.h m68360_enet.h m68360.h m68360_pram.h m68360_quicc.h \
      m68360_regs.h MC68328.h MC68332.h MC68EZ328.h MC68VZ328.h \
      mcfcache.h mcfdma.h mcfmbus.h mcfne.h mcfpci.h mcfpit.h \
      mcfsim.h mcfsmc.h mcftimer.h mcfuart.h mcfwdebug.h \
      nettel.h quicc_simple.h smp.h"
      
      FILES="atomic.h bitops.h bootinfo.h bug.h bugs.h byteorder.h cache.h \
      cacheflush.h checksum.h current.h delay.h div64.h \
      dma-mapping.h dma.h elf.h entry.h fb.h fpu.h hardirq.h hw_irq.h io.h \
      irq.h kmap_types.h machdep.h mc146818rtc.h mmu.h mmu_context.h \
      module.h page.h page_offset.h param.h pci.h pgalloc.h \
      pgtable.h processor.h ptrace.h scatterlist.h segment.h \
      setup.h sigcontext.h siginfo.h signal.h string.h system.h swab.h \
      thread_info.h timex.h tlbflush.h traps.h uaccess.h ucontext.h \
      unaligned.h unistd.h"
      
      mergefile() {
      	BASE=${1%.h}
      	git mv ${SOURCE}/$1 ${TARGET}/${BASE}_no.h
      	git mv ${TARGET}/$1 ${TARGET}/${BASE}_mm.h
      
      cat << EOF > ${TARGET}/$1
      EOF
      
      	git add ${TARGET}/$1
      }
      
      set -e
      
      mkdir -p ${TARGET}
      
      git mv include/asm-m68k/* ${TARGET}
      rmdir include/asm-m68k
      
      git rm ${SOURCE}/Kbuild
      for F in $INCLUDE $EQUAL; do
      	git rm ${SOURCE}/$F
      done
      
      for F in $NOMUUFILES; do
      	git mv ${SOURCE}/$F ${TARGET}/$F
      done
      
      for F in $FILES ; do
      	mergefile $F
      done
      
      rmdir arch/m68knommu/include/asm
      rmdir arch/m68knommu/include
      
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      49148020
  6. 31 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  7. 12 Jun, 2008 1 commit
  8. 28 Jan, 2008 1 commit
  9. 19 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  10. 18 Oct, 2007 1 commit
    • Nick Piggin's avatar
      bitops: introduce lock ops · 26333576
      Nick Piggin authored
      
      
      Introduce test_and_set_bit_lock / clear_bit_unlock bitops with lock semantics.
      Convert all architectures to use the generic implementation.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
      Acked-By: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      26333576
  11. 26 Mar, 2006 3 commits
  12. 03 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  13. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4