1. 20 Jan, 2011 1 commit
    • David Rientjes's avatar
      kconfig: rename CONFIG_EMBEDDED to CONFIG_EXPERT · 6a108a14
      David Rientjes authored
      The meaning of CONFIG_EMBEDDED has long since been obsoleted; the option
      is used to configure any non-standard kernel with a much larger scope than
      only small devices.
      
      This patch renames the option to CONFIG_EXPERT in init/Kconfig and fixes
      references to the option throughout the kernel.  A new CONFIG_EMBEDDED
      option is added that automatically selects CONFIG_EXPERT when enabled and
      can be used in the future to isolate options that should only be
      considered for embedded systems (RISC architectures, SLOB, etc).
      
      Calling the option "EXPERT" more accurately represents its intention: only
      expert users who understand the impact of the configuration changes they
      are making should enable it.
      Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Woodhouse <david.woodhouse@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com>
      Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      6a108a14
  2. 10 Dec, 2010 1 commit
    • Tony Lindgren's avatar
      omap1: Add omap1_defconfig · 6cfce27c
      Tony Lindgren authored
      The omap1_defconfig this should be eventually usable for booting
      all omap1 machines. Generated based on:
      
      $ grep ARCH_OMAP1=y arch/arm/configs/* | cut -d: -f1 | xargs cat | \
           sort | uniq >> arch/arm/configs/omap1_defconfig
      
      Then change few things manually, like use Nokia 770 CONFIG_CMDLINE
      as it does not allow setting it in the bootloader.
      
      Finally ran make savedefconfig on it.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      6cfce27c