1. 30 Dec, 2014 2 commits
  2. 16 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  3. 11 Dec, 2014 1 commit
    • Alexander Duyck's avatar
      fm10k/igb/ixgbe: Use dma_rmb on Rx descriptor reads · 124b74c1
      Alexander Duyck authored
      
      
      This change makes it so that dma_rmb is used when reading the Rx
      descriptor.  The advantage of dma_rmb is that it allows for a much
      lower cost barrier on x86, powerpc, arm, and arm64 architectures than a
      traditional memory barrier when dealing with reads that only have to
      synchronize to coherent memory.
      
      In addition I have updated the code so that it just checks to see if any
      bits have been set instead of just the DD bit since the DD bit will always
      be set as a part of a descriptor write-back so we just need to check for a
      non-zero value being present at that memory location rather than just
      checking for any specific bit.  This allows the code itself to appear much
      cleaner and allows the compiler more room to optimize.
      
      Cc: Matthew Vick <matthew.vick@intel.com>
      Cc: Don Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@intel.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      124b74c1
  4. 10 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  5. 09 Dec, 2014 13 commits
  6. 08 Dec, 2014 2 commits
    • Eyal Perry's avatar
      ethtool: Support for configurable RSS hash function · 892311f6
      Eyal Perry authored
      
      
      This patch extends the set/get_rxfh ethtool-options for getting or
      setting the RSS hash function.
      
      It modifies drivers implementation of set/get_rxfh accordingly.
      
      This change also delegates the responsibility of checking whether a
      modification to a certain RX flow hash parameter is supported to the
      driver implementation of set_rxfh.
      
      User-kernel API is done through the new hfunc bitmask field in the
      ethtool_rxfh struct. A bit set in the hfunc field is corresponding to an
      index in the new string-set ETH_SS_RSS_HASH_FUNCS.
      
      Got approval from most of the relevant driver maintainers that their
      driver is using Toeplitz, and for the few that didn't answered, also
      assumed it is Toeplitz.
      
      Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
      Cc: Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Prashant Sreedharan <prashant@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Hariprasad S <hariprasad@chelsio.com>
      Cc: Sathya Perla <sathya.perla@emulex.com>
      Cc: Subbu Seetharaman <subbu.seetharaman@emulex.com>
      Cc: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@emulex.com>
      Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Cc: Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>
      Cc: Bruce Allan <bruce.w.allan@intel.com>
      Cc: Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@intel.com>
      Cc: Don Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@intel.com>
      Cc: Greg Rose <gregory.v.rose@intel.com>
      Cc: Matthew Vick <matthew.vick@intel.com>
      Cc: John Ronciak <john.ronciak@intel.com>
      Cc: Mitch Williams <mitch.a.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: Amir Vadai <amirv@mellanox.com>
      Cc: Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>
      Cc: Shradha Shah <sshah@solarflare.com>
      Cc: Shreyas Bhatewara <sbhatewara@vmware.com>
      Cc: "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>
      Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEyal Perry <eyalpe@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAmir Vadai <amirv@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      892311f6
    • Alexander Duyck's avatar
      ethernet/intel: Use eth_skb_pad and skb_put_padto helpers · a94d9e22
      Alexander Duyck authored
      
      
      Update the Intel Ethernet drivers to use eth_skb_pad() and skb_put_padto
      instead of doing their own implementations of the function.
      
      Also this cleans up two other spots where skb_pad was called but the length
      and tail pointers were being manipulated directly instead of just having
      the padding length added via __skb_put.
      
      Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      a94d9e22
  7. 06 Dec, 2014 16 commits
  8. 05 Dec, 2014 4 commits