1. 28 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  2. 12 Jun, 2012 2 commits
  3. 01 Jun, 2012 6 commits
  4. 31 May, 2012 1 commit
  5. 24 May, 2012 1 commit
  6. 23 May, 2012 2 commits
  7. 22 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Paul Mundt's avatar
      sh: intc: Kill off special reservation interface. · 5f19f14f
      Paul Mundt authored
      At present reserving the IRLs in the IRQ bitmap in addition to the
      dropping of the legacy IRQ pre-allocation prevent IRL IRQs from being
      allocated for the x3proto board.
      
      The only reason to permit reservations was to lock down possible hardware
      vectors prior to dynamic IRQ scanning, but this doesn't matter much given
      that the hardware controller configuration is sorted before we get around
      to doing any dynamic IRQ allocation anyways. Beyond that, all of the
      tables are __init annotated, so quite a bit more work would need to be
      done to support reconfiguring things like IRL controllers on the fly,
      much more than would ever make it worth the hassle.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      5f19f14f
  8. 21 May, 2012 4 commits
  9. 17 May, 2012 20 commits
  10. 16 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Suresh Siddha's avatar
      fork: move the real prepare_to_copy() users to arch_dup_task_struct() · 55ccf3fe
      Suresh Siddha authored
      Historical prepare_to_copy() is mostly a no-op, duplicated for majority of
      the architectures and the rest following the x86 model of flushing the extended
      register state like fpu there.
      
      Remove it and use the arch_dup_task_struct() instead.
      Suggested-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1336692811-30576-1-git-send-email-suresh.b.siddha@intel.comAcked-by: default avatarBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
      55ccf3fe
  11. 14 May, 2012 1 commit