1. 10 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  2. 07 Jan, 2016 4 commits
  3. 16 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  4. 20 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  5. 12 Sep, 2014 1 commit
  6. 30 Jul, 2014 2 commits
  7. 13 May, 2014 1 commit
  8. 16 Jan, 2014 1 commit
  9. 06 Dec, 2013 1 commit
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      ethernet: Fix FSF address in file headers · 0ab75ae8
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      Several files refer to an old address for the Free Software Foundation
      in the file header comment.  Resolve by replacing the address with
      the URL <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/
      
      > so that we do not have to keep
      updating the header comments anytime the address changes.
      
      CC: Santosh Raspatur <santosh@chelsio.com>
      CC: Dimitris Michailidis <dm@chelsio.com>
      CC: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      CC: Santiago Leon <santil@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      CC: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      CC: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      CC: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@qlogic.com>
      CC: Sony Chacko <sony.chacko@qlogic.com>
      CC: Rajesh Borundia <rajesh.borundia@qlogic.com>
      CC: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      CC: Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@shawell.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      0ab75ae8
  10. 02 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  11. 30 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  12. 27 May, 2013 1 commit
  13. 09 Mar, 2013 1 commit
  14. 14 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  15. 06 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  16. 03 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  17. 07 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Peter Senna Tschudin's avatar
      drivers/net/ethernet/amd/au1000_eth.c: fix error return code · 69129920
      Peter Senna Tschudin authored
      The function au1000_probe() return 0 for success and negative value
      for most of its internal tests failures. There are exceptions
      that are error cases going to err_out:. For this cases, the
      function abort its success execution path, but returns non negative
      value, making it dificult for a caller function to notice the error.
      
      This patch fixes the error cases that do not return negative values.
      
      This was found by Coccinelle, but the code change was made by hand.
      This patch is not robot generated.
      
      A simplified version of the semantic match that finds this problem is
      as follows: (http://coccinelle.lip6.fr/
      
      )
      
      // <smpl>
      (
      if@p1 (\(ret < 0\|ret != 0\))
       { ... return ret; }
      |
      ret@p1 = 0
      )
      ... when != ret = e1
          when != &ret
      *if(...)
      {
        ... when != ret = e2
            when forall
       return ret;
      }
      // </smpl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      69129920
  18. 17 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  19. 06 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  20. 31 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  21. 10 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  22. 28 Nov, 2011 1 commit
    • Axel Lin's avatar
      net/ethernet: convert drivers/net/ethernet/* to use module_platform_driver() · db62f684
      Axel Lin authored
      
      
      This patch converts the drivers in drivers/net/ethernet/* to use the
      module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit
      simpler.
      
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Bordug <vbordug@ru.mvista.com>
      Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
      Cc: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Cc: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
      Cc: Daniel Hellstrom <daniel@gaisler.com>
      Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Richard Cochran <richard.cochran@omicron.at>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: Sebastian Poehn <sebastian.poehn@belden.com>
      Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
      Cc: Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      db62f684
  23. 17 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  24. 10 Aug, 2011 1 commit
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      amd: Move AMD (Lance) chipset drivers · b955f6ca
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the drivers for the AMD chipsets into drivers/net/ethernet/amd/
      and the necessary Kconfig and Makfile changes.
      
      The au1000 (Alchemy) driver was also moved into the same directory
      even though it is not a "Lance" driver.
      
      CC: Peter Maydell <pmaydell@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
      CC: Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
      CC: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@linux-mips.org>
      CC: Donald Becker <becker@scyld.com>
      CC: Sam Creasey <sammy@users.qual.net>
      CC: Miguel de Icaza <miguel@nuclecu.unam.mx>
      CC: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
      CC: Don Fry <pcnet32@frontier.com>
      CC: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      CC: David Davies <davies@maniac.ultranet.com>
      CC: "M.Hipp" <hippm@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de>
      CC: Pete Popov <ppopov@embeddedalley.com>
      CC: David Hinds <dahinds@users.sourceforge.net>
      CC: "Roger C. Pao" <rpao@paonet.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      b955f6ca
  25. 11 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  26. 28 Nov, 2010 1 commit
  27. 09 Sep, 2010 7 commits
  28. 05 Aug, 2010 1 commit
  29. 18 Jul, 2010 1 commit
  30. 10 May, 2010 1 commit