1. 26 Aug, 2007 1 commit
    • Evgeniy Polyakov's avatar
      [VLAN/BRIDGE]: Fix "skb_pull_rcsum - Fatal exception in interrupt" · e7c243c9
      Evgeniy Polyakov authored
      
      
      I tried to preserve bridging code as it was before, but logic is quite
      strange - I think we should free skb on error, since it is already
      unshared and thus will just leak.
      
      Herbert Xu states:
      
      > +	if ((skb = skb_share_check(skb, GFP_ATOMIC)) == NULL)
      > +		goto out;
      
      If this happens it'll be a double-free on skb since we'll
      return NF_DROP which makes the caller free it too.
      
      We could return NF_STOLEN to prevent that but I'm not sure
      whether that's correct netfilter semantics.  Patrick, could
      you please make a call on this?
      
      Patrick McHardy states:
      
      NF_STOLEN should work fine here.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEvgeniy Polyakov <johnpol@2ka.mipt.ru>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      e7c243c9
  2. 03 May, 2007 1 commit
  3. 25 Apr, 2007 9 commits
  4. 22 Mar, 2007 1 commit
  5. 14 Feb, 2007 1 commit
    • Eric W. Biederman's avatar
      [PATCH] sysctl: remove insert_at_head from register_sysctl · 0b4d4147
      Eric W. Biederman authored
      
      
      The semantic effect of insert_at_head is that it would allow new registered
      sysctl entries to override existing sysctl entries of the same name.  Which is
      pain for caching and the proc interface never implemented.
      
      I have done an audit and discovered that none of the current users of
      register_sysctl care as (excpet for directories) they do not register
      duplicate sysctl entries.
      
      So this patch simply removes the support for overriding existing entries in
      the sys_sysctl interface since no one uses it or cares and it makes future
      enhancments harder.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
      Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
      Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
      Cc: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz>
      Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
      Cc: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
      Cc: David Chinner <dgc@sgi.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0b4d4147
  6. 11 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  7. 08 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  8. 13 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  9. 06 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  10. 02 Dec, 2006 2 commits
  11. 22 Sep, 2006 3 commits
  12. 24 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  13. 08 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  14. 23 Jun, 2006 1 commit
    • Herbert Xu's avatar
      [NET]: Merge TSO/UFO fields in sk_buff · 7967168c
      Herbert Xu authored
      
      
      Having separate fields in sk_buff for TSO/UFO (tso_size/ufo_size) is not
      going to scale if we add any more segmentation methods (e.g., DCCP).  So
      let's merge them.
      
      They were used to tell the protocol of a packet.  This function has been
      subsumed by the new gso_type field.  This is essentially a set of netdev
      feature bits (shifted by 16 bits) that are required to process a specific
      skb.  As such it's easy to tell whether a given device can process a GSO
      skb: you just have to and the gso_type field and the netdev's features
      field.
      
      I've made gso_type a conjunction.  The idea is that you have a base type
      (e.g., SKB_GSO_TCPV4) that can be modified further to support new features.
      For example, if we add a hardware TSO type that supports ECN, they would
      declare NETIF_F_TSO | NETIF_F_TSO_ECN.  All TSO packets with CWR set would
      have a gso_type of SKB_GSO_TCPV4 | SKB_GSO_TCPV4_ECN while all other TSO
      packets would be SKB_GSO_TCPV4.  This means that only the CWR packets need
      to be emulated in software.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      7967168c
  15. 17 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  16. 09 Apr, 2006 1 commit
  17. 20 Mar, 2006 6 commits
  18. 23 Feb, 2006 1 commit
  19. 13 Feb, 2006 1 commit
  20. 12 Feb, 2006 1 commit
  21. 09 Feb, 2006 1 commit
  22. 06 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  23. 03 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  24. 26 Dec, 2005 1 commit