1. 09 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  2. 20 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  3. 10 Jul, 2007 1 commit
    • Alan Cox's avatar
      lots-of-architectures: enable arbitary speed tty support · 4eb6bf6b
      Alan Cox authored
      
      
      Add the termios2 structure ready for enabling on most platforms.  One or
      two like Sparc are plain weird so have been left alone.  Most can use the
      same structure as ktermios for termios2 (ie the newer ioctl uses the
      structure matching the current kernel structure)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlan Cox <alan@redhat.com>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
      Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      4eb6bf6b
  4. 08 Dec, 2006 1 commit
    • Alan Cox's avatar
      [PATCH] tty: preparatory structures for termios revamp · be90038a
      Alan Cox authored
      
      
      In order to sort out our struct termios and add proper speed control we need
      to separate the kernel and user termios structures.  Glibc is fine but the
      other libraries rely on the kernel exported struct termios and we need to
      extend this without breaking the ABI/API
      
      To do so we add a struct ktermios which is the kernel view of a termios
      structure and overlaps the struct termios with extra fields on the end for
      now.  (That limitation will go away in later patches).  Some platforms (eg
      alpha) planned ahead and thus use the same struct for both, others did not.
      
      This just adds the structures but does not use them, it seems a sensible
      splitting point for bisect if there are compile failures (not that I expect
      them)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlan Cox <alan@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      be90038a
  5. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4