1. 11 Aug, 2011 2 commits
  2. 10 Aug, 2011 11 commits
    • David S. Miller's avatar
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      i825xx: Move the Intel 82586/82593/82596 based drivers · 11597885
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Move the drivers that use the i82586/i82593/i82596 chipsets into
      drivers/net/ethernet/i825xx/ and make the necessary Kconfig and
      Makefile changes.  There were 4 3Com drivers which were initially
      moved into 3com/, which now reside in i825xx since they all used
      the i82586 chip.
      
      CC: Philip Blundell <philb@gnu.org>
      CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      CC: <aris@cathedrallabs.org>
      CC: Donald Becker <becker@scyld.com>
      CC: Chris Beauregard <cpbeaure@undergrad.math.uwaterloo.ca>
      CC: Richard Procter <rnp@paradise.net.nz>
      CC: Andries Brouwer <aeb@cwi.nl>
      CC: "M.Hipp" <hippm@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de>
      CC: Richard Hirst <richard@sleepie.demon.co.uk>
      CC: Sam Creasey <sammy@oh.verio.com>
      CC: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      11597885
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      smsc: Move the SMC (SMSC) drivers · ae150435
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the SMC (SMSC) drivers into drivers/net/ethernet/smsc/ and the
      necessary Kconfig and Makefile changes.  Also did some cleanup
      of NET_VENDOR_SMC Kconfig tag for the 8390 based drivers.
      
      CC: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      CC: Donald Becker <becker@scyld.com>
      CC: Erik Stahlman <erik@vt.edu>
      CC: Dustin McIntire <dustin@sensoria.com>
      CC: Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@smsc.com>
      CC: David Hinds <dahinds@users.sourceforge.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      ae150435
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      qlogic: Move the QLogic drivers · aa43c215
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the QLogic drivers into drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/ and
      the necessary Kconfig and Makefile changes.
      
      CC: Ron Mercer <ron.mercer@qlogic.com>
      CC: Amit Kumar Salecha <amit.salecha@qlogic.com>
      CC: Anirban Chakraborty <anirban.chakraborty@qlogic.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarAnirban Chakraborty <anirban.chakraborty@qlogic.com>
      aa43c215
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      intel: Move the Intel wired LAN drivers · dee1ad47
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the Intel wired LAN drivers into drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ and
      the necessary Kconfig and Makefile changes.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      dee1ad47
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      chelsio: Move the Chelsio drivers · f7917c00
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the drivers for the Chelsio chipsets into
      drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/ and the necessary Kconfig and Makefile
      changes.
      
      CC: Divy Le Ray <divy@chelsio.com>
      CC: Dimitris Michailidis <dm@chelsio.com>
      CC: Casey Leedom <leedom@chelsio.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      f7917c00
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      broadcom: Move the Broadcom drivers · adfc5217
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the drivers for Broadcom devices into
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/ and the necessary Kconfig and Makefile
      changes.
      
      CC: Eilon Greenstein <eilong@broadcom.com>
      CC: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      CC: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
      CC: Gary Zambrano <zambrano@broadcom.com>
      CC: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@linux-mips.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      adfc5217
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      8390: Move the 8390 related drivers · 644570b8
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the drivers for the National Semi-conductor 8390 chipset into
      drivers/net/ethernet/8390/ and the necessary Kconfig and Makefile
      changes.
      
      CC: Donald Becker <becker@scyld.com>
      CC: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      CC: Alain Malek <alain.malek@cryogen.com>
      CC: Peter De Schrijver <p2@mind.be>
      CC: "David Huggins-Daines" <dhd@debian.org>
      CC: Wim Dumon <wimpie@kotnet.org>
      CC: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      CC: David Hinds <dahinds@users.sourceforge.net>
      CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      644570b8
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      amd: Move AMD (Lance) chipset drivers · b955f6ca
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the drivers for the AMD chipsets into drivers/net/ethernet/amd/
      and the necessary Kconfig and Makfile changes.
      
      The au1000 (Alchemy) driver was also moved into the same directory
      even though it is not a "Lance" driver.
      
      CC: Peter Maydell <pmaydell@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
      CC: Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
      CC: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@linux-mips.org>
      CC: Donald Becker <becker@scyld.com>
      CC: Sam Creasey <sammy@users.qual.net>
      CC: Miguel de Icaza <miguel@nuclecu.unam.mx>
      CC: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
      CC: Don Fry <pcnet32@frontier.com>
      CC: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      CC: David Davies <davies@maniac.ultranet.com>
      CC: "M.Hipp" <hippm@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de>
      CC: Pete Popov <ppopov@embeddedalley.com>
      CC: David Hinds <dahinds@users.sourceforge.net>
      CC: "Roger C. Pao" <rpao@paonet.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      b955f6ca
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      3c*/acenic/typhoon: Move 3Com Ethernet drivers · ca7a8e85
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      Moves the 3Com drivers into drivers/net/ethernet/3com/ and the necessary
      Kconfig and Makefile changes.
      
      Did not move the following drivers becuase they use a non-3Com
      chipset: 3c503, 3c505, 3c507, 3c523 and 3c527
      
      CC: Steffen Klassert <klassert@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.de>
      CC: David Dillow <dave@thedillows.org>
      CC: Jes Sorensen <jes@trained-monkey.org>
      CC: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
      CC: David Hinds <dahinds@users.sourceforge.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Dillow <dave@thedillows.org>
      ca7a8e85
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      drivers/net/ethernet: Add ethernet dir and config option · c1abc95b
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      
      
      This is the initial patch to organize the drivers/net directory
      structure and networking device driver config options.  This patch
      does the following:
        - add drivers/net/ethernet/Kconfig
        - integrate the new files into the existing config
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      c1abc95b
  3. 09 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  4. 08 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  5. 07 Aug, 2011 25 commits