1. 04 Feb, 2014 3 commits
  2. 06 Jan, 2014 10 commits
  3. 19 Nov, 2013 4 commits
  4. 14 Nov, 2013 1 commit
  5. 06 Nov, 2013 1 commit
    • John Stultz's avatar
      net: Explicitly initialize u64_stats_sync structures for lockdep · 827da44c
      John Stultz authored
      In order to enable lockdep on seqcount/seqlock structures, we
      must explicitly initialize any locks.
      
      The u64_stats_sync structure, uses a seqcount, and thus we need
      to introduce a u64_stats_init() function and use it to initialize
      the structure.
      
      This unfortunately adds a lot of fairly trivial initialization code
      to a number of drivers. But the benefit of ensuring correctness makes
      this worth while.
      
      Because these changes are required for lockdep to be enabled, and the
      changes are quite trivial, I've not yet split this patch out into 30-some
      separate patches, as I figured it would be better to get the various
      maintainers thoughts on how to best merge this change along with
      the seqcount lockdep enablement.
      
      Feedback would be appreciated!
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarJulian Anastasov <ja@ssi.bg>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Alexey Kuznetsov <kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hideaki YOSHIFUJI <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org>
      Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
      Cc: Jesse Gross <jesse@nicira.com>
      Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
      Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mirko Lindner <mlindner@marvell.com>
      Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net>
      Cc: Roger Luethi <rl@hellgate.ch>
      Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
      Cc: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
      Cc: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Wensong Zhang <wensong@linux-vs.org>
      Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1381186321-4906-2-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      827da44c
  6. 01 Nov, 2013 1 commit
  7. 22 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  8. 04 Oct, 2013 2 commits
  9. 03 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  10. 17 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  11. 26 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  12. 23 Aug, 2013 3 commits
  13. 14 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  14. 19 Jun, 2013 3 commits
  15. 14 Jun, 2013 2 commits
  16. 29 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  17. 24 Apr, 2013 1 commit
    • Pravin B Shelar's avatar
      openvswitch: Use parallel_ops genl. · 3a4e0d6a
      Pravin B Shelar authored
      OVS locking was recently changed to have private OVS lock which
      simplified overall locking.  Therefore there is no need to have
      another global genl lock to protect OVS data structures.  Following
      patch uses of parallel_ops genl family for OVS.  This also allows
      more granual OVS locking using ovs_mutex for protecting OVS data
      structures, which gives more concurrencey.  E.g multiple genl
      operations OVS_PACKET_CMD_EXECUTE can run in parallel, etc.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPravin B Shelar <pshelar@nicira.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      3a4e0d6a
  18. 19 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  19. 15 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  20. 29 Mar, 2013 1 commit