1. 31 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  2. 10 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  3. 28 Nov, 2011 1 commit
    • Axel Lin's avatar
      net/ethernet: convert drivers/net/ethernet/* to use module_platform_driver() · db62f684
      Axel Lin authored
      
      
      This patch converts the drivers in drivers/net/ethernet/* to use the
      module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit
      simpler.
      
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Bordug <vbordug@ru.mvista.com>
      Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
      Cc: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Cc: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
      Cc: Daniel Hellstrom <daniel@gaisler.com>
      Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Richard Cochran <richard.cochran@omicron.at>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: Sebastian Poehn <sebastian.poehn@belden.com>
      Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
      Cc: Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      db62f684
  4. 12 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  5. 21 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  6. 20 Jun, 2011 2 commits
  7. 10 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  8. 31 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  9. 12 Dec, 2010 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      drivers/net: don't use flush_scheduled_work() · 23f333a2
      Tejun Heo authored
      
      
      flush_scheduled_work() is on its way out.  This patch contains simple
      conversions to replace flush_scheduled_work() usage with direct
      cancels and flushes.
      
      Directly cancel the used works on driver detach and flush them in
      other cases.
      
      The conversions are mostly straight forward and the only dangers are,
      
      * Forgetting to cancel/flush one or more used works.
      
      * Cancelling when a work should be flushed (ie. the work must be
        executed once scheduled whether the driver is detaching or not).
      
      I've gone over the changes multiple times but it would be much
      appreciated if you can review with the above points in mind.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jay Cliburn <jcliburn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Divy Le Ray <divy@chelsio.com>
      Cc: e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
      Cc: Vasanthy Kolluri <vkolluri@cisco.com>
      Cc: Samuel Ortiz <samuel@sortiz.org>
      Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
      Cc: Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@myri.com>
      Cc: Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
      Cc: Ramkrishna Vepa <ramkrishna.vepa@exar.com>
      Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
      Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Shreyas Bhatewara <sbhatewara@vmware.com>
      Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      23f333a2
  10. 10 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  11. 30 Sep, 2010 1 commit
  12. 02 Sep, 2010 1 commit
  13. 01 Sep, 2010 2 commits
  14. 24 Aug, 2010 4 commits
  15. 19 Aug, 2010 1 commit