1. 14 Feb, 2013 1 commit
    • Al Viro's avatar
      burying unused conditionals · d64008a8
      Al Viro authored
      __ARCH_WANT_SYS_RT_SIGACTION,
      __ARCH_WANT_SYS_RT_SIGSUSPEND,
      __ARCH_WANT_COMPAT_SYS_RT_SIGSUSPEND,
      __ARCH_WANT_COMPAT_SYS_SCHED_RR_GET_INTERVAL - not used anymore
      CONFIG_GENERIC_{SIGALTSTACK,COMPAT_RT_SIG{ACTION,QUEUEINFO,PENDING,PROCMASK}} -
      can be assumed always set.
      d64008a8
  2. 03 Feb, 2013 5 commits
  3. 06 Jan, 2013 2 commits
    • Greg Ungerer's avatar
      m68k: fix conditional use of init_pointer_table · d6fccc75
      Greg Ungerer authored
      Compiling 3.8-rc1 fails for some m68k targets (the non-mmu ones) with:
      
        CC      arch/m68k/mm/init.o
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c: In function ‘mem_init’:
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c:191:2: error: implicit declaration of function ‘init_pointer_table’
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c:191:36: error: ‘kernel_pg_dir’ undeclared (first use in this function)
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c:191:36: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c:192:18: error: ‘PTRS_PER_PGD’ undeclared (first use in this function)
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c:194:4: error: implicit declaration of function ‘__pgd_page’
      arch/m68k/mm/init.c:198:6: error: ‘zero_pgtable’ undeclared (first use in this function)
      make[2]: *** [arch/m68k/mm/init.o] Error 1
      make[1]: *** [arch/m68k/mm] Error 2
      make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/gerg/new-wave.git/linux-3.x'
      make: *** [linux] Error 1
      
      Change the conditions that define init_pointer_table so that it matches what
      actually uses it.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      d6fccc75
    • Greg Ungerer's avatar
      m68knommu: add KMAP definitions for non-MMU definitions · 14c9bc6f
      Greg Ungerer authored
      To be consistent with the set of MMU definitions we should define KMAP_START
      and KMAP_END. Future common m68k code will use their values.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarGeert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      14c9bc6f
  4. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      ARCH: drivers remove __dev* attributes. · b881bc46
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      This fixes up all of the smaller arches that had __dev* markings for
      their platform-specific drivers.
      
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      __devinitconst, and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@st.com>
      Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
      Cc: Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
      Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jan Glauber <jang@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      b881bc46
  5. 19 Dec, 2012 3 commits
  6. 04 Dec, 2012 18 commits
  7. 28 Nov, 2012 5 commits
  8. 19 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  9. 18 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  10. 15 Nov, 2012 1 commit
    • Jiri Slaby's avatar
      TTY: call tty_port_destroy in the rest of drivers · 191c5f10
      Jiri Slaby authored
      After commit "TTY: move tty buffers to tty_port", the tty buffers are
      not freed in some drivers. This is because tty_port_destructor is not
      called whenever a tty_port is freed. This was an assumption I counted
      with but was unfortunately untrue. So fix the drivers to fulfil this
      assumption.
      
      To be sure, the TTY buffers (and later some stuff) are gone along with
      the tty_port, we have to call tty_port_destroy at tear-down places.
      This is mostly where the structure containing a tty_port is freed.
      This patch does exactly that -- put tty_port_destroy at those places.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      191c5f10
  11. 14 Nov, 2012 2 commits