1. 04 Oct, 2014 1 commit
    • Chen Gang's avatar
      arch/score/include/asm/Kbuild: Add generic "serial.h" · d32c98e9
      Chen Gang authored
      
      
      The related error (with allmodconfig under score):
      
          CC [M]  drivers/staging/speakup/speakup_acntpc.o
        In file included from drivers/staging/speakup/speakup_acntpc.c:33:0:
        drivers/staging/speakup/serialio.h:7:24: fatal error: asm/serial.h: No such file or directory
         #include <asm/serial.h>
                                ^
        compilation terminated.
        make[3]: *** [drivers/staging/speakup/speakup_acntpc.o] Error 1
        make[2]: *** [drivers/staging/speakup] Error 2
        make[1]: *** [drivers/staging] Error 2
        make: *** [drivers] Error 2
      Acked-by: default avatarLennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com>
      d32c98e9
  2. 08 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  3. 13 Mar, 2014 1 commit
  4. 09 Feb, 2014 2 commits
    • Tim Chen's avatar
      locking/mcs: Allow architecture specific asm files to be used for contended case · ddf1d169
      Tim Chen authored
      
      
      This patch allows each architecture to add its specific assembly optimized
      arch_mcs_spin_lock_contended and arch_mcs_spinlock_uncontended for
      MCS lock and unlock functions.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Scott J Norton <scott.norton@hp.com>
      Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: AswinChandramouleeswaran <aswin@hp.com>
      Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
      Cc: Rik vanRiel <riel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: MichelLespinasse <walken@google.com>
      Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
      Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
      Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: "Figo.zhang" <figo1802@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Paul E.McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
      Cc: Waiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Matthew R Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1390347382.3138.67.camel@schen9-DESK
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      ddf1d169
    • Tim Chen's avatar
      locking/mcs: Order the header files in Kbuild of each architecture in alphabetical order · b119fa61
      Tim Chen authored
      
      
      We perform a clean up of the Kbuid files in each architecture.
      We order the files in each Kbuild in alphabetical order
      by running the below script.
      
      for i in arch/*/include/asm/Kbuild
      do
              cat $i | gawk '/^generic-y/ {
                      i = 3;
                      do {
                              for (; i <= NF; i++) {
                                      if ($i == "\\") {
                                              getline;
                                              i = 1;
                                              continue;
                                      }
                                      if ($i != "")
                                              hdr[$i] = $i;
                              }
                              break;
                      } while (1);
                      next;
              }
              // {
                      print $0;
              }
              END {
                      n = asort(hdr);
                      for (i = 1; i <= n; i++)
                              print "generic-y += " hdr[i];
              }' > ${i}.sorted;
              mv ${i}.sorted $i;
      done
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Matthew R Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>
      Cc: AswinChandramouleeswaran <aswin@hp.com>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
      Cc: "Paul E.McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Scott J Norton <scott.norton@hp.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: "Figo.zhang" <figo1802@gmail.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
      Cc: Waiman Long <waiman.long@hp.com>
      Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
      Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
      Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
      Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com>
      Cc: MichelLespinasse <walken@google.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      [ Fixed build bug. ]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      b119fa61
  5. 13 Jan, 2014 2 commits
  6. 12 Jan, 2014 1 commit
  7. 17 Dec, 2013 1 commit
  8. 25 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  9. 23 Jun, 2013 1 commit
  10. 20 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  11. 13 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  12. 03 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  13. 19 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  14. 14 Jan, 2009 1 commit
  15. 07 Jan, 2009 1 commit
  16. 06 Nov, 2008 1 commit
  17. 18 Jun, 2006 1 commit