All new accounts created on Gitlab now require administrator approval. If you invite any collaborators, please let Flux staff know so they can approve the accounts.

  1. 03 Jun, 2016 1 commit
    • Mark Rutland's avatar
      arm64: move {PAGE,CONT}_SHIFT into Kconfig · 030c4d24
      Mark Rutland authored
      In some cases (e.g. the awk for CONFIG_RANDOMIZE_TEXT_OFFSET) we would
      like to make use of PAGE_SHIFT outside of code that can include the
      usual header files.
      
      Add a new CONFIG_ARM64_PAGE_SHIFT for this, likewise with
      ARM64_CONT_SHIFT for consistency.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      030c4d24
  2. 28 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  3. 03 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  4. 19 Oct, 2015 2 commits
  5. 08 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  6. 14 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  7. 23 Mar, 2015 1 commit
  8. 08 Aug, 2014 1 commit
    • Andy Lutomirski's avatar
      arm64,ia64,ppc,s390,sh,tile,um,x86,mm: remove default gate area · a6c19dfe
      Andy Lutomirski authored
      The core mm code will provide a default gate area based on
      FIXADDR_USER_START and FIXADDR_USER_END if
      !defined(__HAVE_ARCH_GATE_AREA) && defined(AT_SYSINFO_EHDR).
      
      This default is only useful for ia64.  arm64, ppc, s390, sh, tile, 64-bit
      UML, and x86_32 have their own code just to disable it.  arm, 32-bit UML,
      and x86_64 have gate areas, but they have their own implementations.
      
      This gets rid of the default and moves the code into ia64.
      
      This should save some code on architectures without a gate area: it's now
      possible to inline the gate_area functions in the default case.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
      Acked-by: default avatarNathan Lynch <nathan_lynch@mentor.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
      Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> [in principle]
      Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> [for um]
      Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> [for arm64]
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Nathan Lynch <Nathan_Lynch@mentor.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      a6c19dfe
  9. 23 Jul, 2014 6 commits
  10. 10 Jul, 2014 1 commit
    • Mark Rutland's avatar
      arm64: place initial page tables above the kernel · bd00cd5f
      Mark Rutland authored
      Currently we place swapper_pg_dir and idmap_pg_dir below the kernel
      image, between PHYS_OFFSET and (PHYS_OFFSET + TEXT_OFFSET). However,
      bootloaders may use portions of this memory below the kernel and we do
      not parse the memory reservation list until after the MMU has been
      enabled. As such we may clobber some memory a bootloader wishes to have
      preserved.
      
      To enable the use of all of this memory by bootloaders (when the
      required memory reservations are communicated to the kernel) it is
      necessary to move our initial page tables elsewhere. As we currently
      have an effectively unbound requirement for memory at the end of the
      kernel image for .bss, we can place the page tables here.
      
      This patch moves the initial page table to the end of the kernel image,
      after the BSS. As they do not consist of any initialised data they will
      be stripped from the kernel Image as with the BSS. The BSS clearing
      routine is updated to stop at __bss_stop rather than _end so as to not
      clobber the page tables, and memory reservations made redundant by the
      new organisation are removed.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      bd00cd5f
  11. 17 Sep, 2012 1 commit