1. 13 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  2. 26 Nov, 2009 1 commit
  3. 13 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  4. 02 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  5. 26 Jan, 2009 1 commit
  6. 20 Oct, 2008 1 commit
    • Parag Warudkar's avatar
      x86: sysfs: kill owner field from attribute · 01e8ef11
      Parag Warudkar authored
      Tejun's commit 7b595756
      
       made sysfs
      attribute->owner unnecessary.  But the field was left in the structure to
      ease the merge.  It's been over a year since that change and it is now
      time to start killing attribute->owner along with its users - one arch at
      a time!
      
      This patch is attempt #1 to get rid of attribute->owner only for
      CONFIG_X86_64 or CONFIG_X86_32 .  We will deal with other arches later on
      as and when possible - avr32 will be the next since that is something I
      can test.  Compile (make allyesconfig / make allmodconfig / custom config)
      and boot tested.
      
      akpm: the idea is that we put the declaration of sttribute.owner inside
      `#ifndef CONFIG_X86'.  But that proved to be too ambitious for now because
      new usages kept on turning up in subsystem trees.
      
      [akpm: remove the ifdef for now]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarParag Warudkar <parag.lkml@gmail.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
      Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
      Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
      Cc: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com>
      Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      01e8ef11
  7. 10 Aug, 2008 1 commit
  8. 14 Jul, 2008 1 commit