1. 14 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  2. 06 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  3. 16 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  4. 12 Dec, 2010 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      drivers/net: don't use flush_scheduled_work() · 23f333a2
      Tejun Heo authored
      
      
      flush_scheduled_work() is on its way out.  This patch contains simple
      conversions to replace flush_scheduled_work() usage with direct
      cancels and flushes.
      
      Directly cancel the used works on driver detach and flush them in
      other cases.
      
      The conversions are mostly straight forward and the only dangers are,
      
      * Forgetting to cancel/flush one or more used works.
      
      * Cancelling when a work should be flushed (ie. the work must be
        executed once scheduled whether the driver is detaching or not).
      
      I've gone over the changes multiple times but it would be much
      appreciated if you can review with the above points in mind.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jay Cliburn <jcliburn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Divy Le Ray <divy@chelsio.com>
      Cc: e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
      Cc: Vasanthy Kolluri <vkolluri@cisco.com>
      Cc: Samuel Ortiz <samuel@sortiz.org>
      Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
      Cc: Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@myri.com>
      Cc: Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
      Cc: Ramkrishna Vepa <ramkrishna.vepa@exar.com>
      Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
      Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Shreyas Bhatewara <sbhatewara@vmware.com>
      Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      23f333a2
  5. 26 Sep, 2010 1 commit
  6. 02 Sep, 2010 1 commit
  7. 14 Jul, 2010 2 commits
  8. 17 May, 2010 1 commit
  9. 10 May, 2010 1 commit
  10. 03 Apr, 2010 1 commit
    • Jiri Pirko's avatar
      net: convert multicast list to list_head · 22bedad3
      Jiri Pirko authored
      
      
      Converts the list and the core manipulating with it to be the same as uc_list.
      
      +uses two functions for adding/removing mc address (normal and "global"
       variant) instead of a function parameter.
      +removes dev_mcast.c completely.
      +exposes netdev_hw_addr_list_* macros along with __hw_addr_* functions for
       manipulation with lists on a sandbox (used in bonding and 80211 drivers)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      22bedad3
  11. 03 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  12. 17 Feb, 2010 2 commits
  13. 28 Jan, 2010 1 commit
  14. 08 Jan, 2010 1 commit
  15. 06 Nov, 2009 1 commit
  16. 03 Sep, 2009 1 commit
  17. 01 Sep, 2009 1 commit
  18. 05 Jul, 2009 1 commit
  19. 13 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  20. 07 Apr, 2009 2 commits
  21. 03 Feb, 2009 1 commit
  22. 21 Jan, 2009 1 commit
  23. 07 Jan, 2009 1 commit
  24. 22 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  25. 25 Nov, 2008 1 commit
  26. 03 Nov, 2008 1 commit
  27. 27 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  28. 22 Sep, 2008 1 commit
  29. 21 Sep, 2008 1 commit
  30. 26 Jul, 2008 1 commit
    • Nick Piggin's avatar
      mm: speculative page references · e286781d
      Nick Piggin authored
      
      
      If we can be sure that elevating the page_count on a pagecache page will
      pin it, we can speculatively run this operation, and subsequently check to
      see if we hit the right page rather than relying on holding a lock or
      otherwise pinning a reference to the page.
      
      This can be done if get_page/put_page behaves consistently throughout the
      whole tree (ie.  if we "get" the page after it has been used for something
      else, we must be able to free it with a put_page).
      
      Actually, there is a period where the count behaves differently: when the
      page is free or if it is a constituent page of a compound page.  We need
      an atomic_inc_not_zero operation to ensure we don't try to grab the page
      in either case.
      
      This patch introduces the core locking protocol to the pagecache (ie.
      adds page_cache_get_speculative, and tweaks some update-side code to make
      it work).
      
      Thanks to Hugh for pointing out an improvement to the algorithm setting
      page_count to zero when we have control of all references, in order to
      hold off speculative getters.
      
      [kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com: fix migration_entry_wait()]
      [hugh@veritas.com: fix add_to_page_cache]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: repair a comment]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
      Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@us.ibm.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDaisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      e286781d
  31. 21 May, 2008 1 commit
  32. 23 Mar, 2008 1 commit
  33. 28 Jan, 2008 2 commits
  34. 04 Jan, 2008 3 commits