1. 16 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  2. 12 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  3. 10 Jul, 2013 1 commit
  4. 01 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  5. 26 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  6. 17 Apr, 2012 1 commit
  7. 30 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  8. 21 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Hitoshi Mitake's avatar
      asm-generic: architecture independent readq/writeq for 32bit environment · 797a796a
      Hitoshi Mitake authored
      This provides unified readq()/writeq() helper functions for 32-bit
      drivers.
      
      For some cases, readq/writeq without atomicity is harmful, and order of
      io access has to be specified explicitly.  So in this patch, new two
      header files which contain non-atomic readq/writeq are added.
      
       - <asm-generic/io-64-nonatomic-lo-hi.h> provides non-atomic readq/
         writeq with the order of lower address -> higher address
      
       - <asm-generic/io-64-nonatomic-hi-lo.h> provides non-atomic readq/
         writeq with reversed order
      
      This allows us to remove some readq()s that were added drivers when the
      default non-atomic ones were removed in commit dbee8a0a
      
       ("x86:
      remove 32-bit versions of readq()/writeq()")
      
      The drivers which need readq/writeq but can do with the non-atomic ones
      must add the line:
      
        #include <asm-generic/io-64-nonatomic-lo-hi.h> /* or hi-lo.h */
      
      But this will be nop in 64-bit environments, and no other #ifdefs are
      required.  So I believe that this patch can solve the problem of
       1. driver-specific readq/writeq
       2. atomicity and order of io access
      
      This patch is tested with building allyesconfig and allmodconfig as
      ARCH=x86 and ARCH=i386 on top of tip/master.
      
      Cc: Kashyap Desai <Kashyap.Desai@lsi.com>
      Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
      Cc: Ravi Anand <ravi.anand@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Vikas Chaudhary <vikas.chaudhary@qlogic.com>
      Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jason Uhlenkott <juhlenko@akamai.com>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@parallels.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
      Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHitoshi Mitake <h.mitake@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      797a796a
  9. 05 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  10. 25 May, 2011 1 commit
  11. 28 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  12. 10 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  13. 23 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  14. 05 Oct, 2010 11 commits
  15. 16 Aug, 2010 2 commits
  16. 03 Aug, 2010 4 commits