1. 26 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Tilman Schmidt's avatar
      bas_gigaset: fix pre_reset handling · c6fdd8e5
      Tilman Schmidt authored
      The delayed work function int_in_work() may call usb_reset_device()
      and thus, indirectly, the driver's pre_reset method. Trying to
      cancel the work synchronously in that situation would deadlock.
      Fix by avoiding cancel_work_sync() in the pre_reset method.
      
      If the reset was NOT initiated by int_in_work() this might cause
      int_in_work() to run after the post_reset method, with urb_int_in
      already resubmitted, so handle that case gracefully.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTilman Schmidt <tilman@imap.cc>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      c6fdd8e5
  2. 18 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Sarah Sharp's avatar
      USB: Disable hub-initiated LPM for comms devices. · e1f12eb6
      Sarah Sharp authored
      Hub-initiated LPM is not good for USB communications devices.  Comms
      devices should be able to tell when their link can go into a lower power
      state, because they know when an incoming transmission is finished.
      Ideally, these devices would slam their links into a lower power state,
      using the device-initiated LPM, after finishing the last packet of their
      data transfer.
      
      If we enable the idle timeouts for the parent hubs to enable
      hub-initiated LPM, we will get a lot of useless LPM packets on the bus
      as the devices reject LPM transitions when they're in the middle of
      receiving data.  Worse, some devices might blindly accept the
      hub-initiated LPM and power down their radios while they're in the
      middle of receiving a transmission.
      
      The Intel Windows folks are disabling hub-initiated LPM for all USB
      communications devices under a xHCI USB 3.0 host.  In order to keep
      the Linux behavior as close as possible to Windows, we need to do the
      same in Linux.
      
      Set the disable_hub_initiated_lpm flag for for all USB communications
      drivers.  I know there aren't currently any USB 3.0 devices that
      implement these class specifications, but we should be ready if they do.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
      Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>
      Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hansjoerg Lipp <hjlipp@web.de>
      Cc: Tilman Schmidt <tilman@imap.cc>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      Cc: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
      Cc: Jan Dumon <j.dumon@option.com>
      Cc: Petko Manolov <petkan@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@smsc.com>
      Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Jouni Malinen <jouni@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Vasanthakumar Thiagarajan <vthiagar@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Senthil Balasubramanian <senthilb@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Brett Rudley <brudley@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Roland Vossen <rvossen@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>
      Cc: "Franky (Zhenhui) Lin" <frankyl@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Kan Yan <kanyan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jussi Kivilinna <jussi.kivilinna@mbnet.fi>
      Cc: Ivo van Doorn <IvDoorn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gertjan van Wingerde <gwingerde@gmail.com>
      Cc: Helmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@googlemail.com>
      Cc: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton@canonical.com>
      Cc: Hin-Tak Leung <htl10@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
      Cc: Chaoming Li <chaoming_li@realsil.com.cn>
      Cc: Daniel Drake <dsd@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Ulrich Kunitz <kune@deine-taler.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
      e1f12eb6
  3. 07 May, 2012 2 commits
  4. 21 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Joe Perches's avatar
      isdn: whitespace coding style cleanup · 475be4d8
      Joe Perches authored
      isdn source code uses a not-current coding style.
      
      Update the coding style used on a per-line basis
      so that git diff -w shows only elided blank lines
      at EOF.
      
      Done with emacs and some scripts and some typing.
      
      Built x86 allyesconfig.
      No detected change in objdump -d or size.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      475be4d8
  5. 17 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  6. 01 Nov, 2010 1 commit
  7. 01 Oct, 2010 7 commits
  8. 08 Aug, 2010 1 commit
  9. 07 Jul, 2010 2 commits
  10. 18 Apr, 2010 1 commit
  11. 26 Feb, 2010 1 commit
  12. 19 Nov, 2009 1 commit
    • Joe Perches's avatar
      drivers/isdn/gigaset: tasklet_init - Remove unnecessary leading & from second arg · 5452fee2
      Joe Perches authored
      Changed function pointer use from non-majority address-of style
      to majority short form without & via:
      
      grep -rPl "\btasklet_init\s*\([^,\)]+,\s*\&" drivers/isdn | while read file ; do \
              perl -i -e 'local $/; while (<>) { s@(\btasklet_init\s*\([^,\)]+,\s*)\&@\1@g ; print ; }' $file ;\
      done
      
      Compile tested allyesconfig x86
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      
       drivers/isdn/gigaset/bas-gigaset.c |    4 ++--
       drivers/isdn/gigaset/common.c      |    2 +-
       drivers/isdn/gigaset/interface.c   |    2 +-
       drivers/isdn/gigaset/ser-gigaset.c |    2 +-
       drivers/isdn/gigaset/usb-gigaset.c |    2 +-
       5 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      5452fee2
  13. 29 Oct, 2009 1 commit
  14. 06 Oct, 2009 3 commits
  15. 06 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  16. 19 Mar, 2009 1 commit
  17. 26 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  18. 29 Nov, 2008 1 commit
  19. 24 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  20. 06 Feb, 2008 5 commits
  21. 16 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  22. 29 Mar, 2007 1 commit
  23. 11 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  24. 13 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  25. 07 Dec, 2006 2 commits