1. 30 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  2. 17 Jul, 2012 6 commits
  3. 05 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  4. 01 Jun, 2012 6 commits
  5. 30 May, 2012 1 commit
  6. 23 May, 2012 1 commit
  7. 21 May, 2012 3 commits
  8. 16 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Suresh Siddha's avatar
      fork: move the real prepare_to_copy() users to arch_dup_task_struct() · 55ccf3fe
      Suresh Siddha authored
      Historical prepare_to_copy() is mostly a no-op, duplicated for majority of
      the architectures and the rest following the x86 model of flushing the extended
      register state like fpu there.
      
      Remove it and use the arch_dup_task_struct() instead.
      Suggested-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1336692811-30576-1-git-send-email-suresh.b.siddha@intel.comAcked-by: default avatarBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
      55ccf3fe
  9. 08 May, 2012 1 commit
  10. 05 May, 2012 2 commits
  11. 26 Apr, 2012 2 commits
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      smp: Add task_struct argument to __cpu_up() · 8239c25f
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Preparatory patch to make the idle thread allocation for secondary
      cpus generic.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
      Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
      Cc: x86@kernel.org
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120420124556.964170564@linutronix.de
      8239c25f
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      m32r: Remove pointless function prototypes · bda3bdc9
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Already declared in include/linux/smp.h
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120420124556.899547554@linutronix.de
      bda3bdc9
  12. 28 Mar, 2012 2 commits
  13. 01 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  14. 24 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  15. 21 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Pavel Emelyanov's avatar
      sock: Introduce the SO_PEEK_OFF sock option · ef64a54f
      Pavel Emelyanov authored
      This one specifies where to start MSG_PEEK-ing queue data from. When
      set to negative value means that MSG_PEEK works as ususally -- peeks
      from the head of the queue always.
      
      When some bytes are peeked from queue and the peeking offset is non
      negative it is moved forward so that the next peek will return next
      portion of data.
      
      When non-peeking recvmsg occurs and the peeking offset is non negative
      is is moved backward so that the next peek will still peek the proper
      data (i.e. the one that would have been picked if there were no non
      peeking recv in between).
      
      The offset is set using per-proto opteration to let the protocol handle
      the locking issues and to check whether the peeking offset feature is
      supported by the protocol the socket belongs to.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      ef64a54f
  16. 14 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  17. 03 Jan, 2012 2 commits
  18. 12 Dec, 2011 1 commit
    • David Howells's avatar
      UAPI: Make M32R use asm-generic/param.h · d507462c
      David Howells authored
      Make M32R use the generic settings to be found in asm-generic/param.h rather
      than defining its own as they're exactly the same.
      
      This sorts out a problem with HZ being redefined after the splitting of
      userspace headers from kernel headers.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      cc: linux-m32r@ml.linux-m32r.org
      d507462c
  19. 21 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  20. 09 Nov, 2011 1 commit
    • Johannes Berg's avatar
      net: add wireless TX status socket option · 6e3e939f
      Johannes Berg authored
      The 802.1X EAPOL handshake hostapd does requires
      knowing whether the frame was ack'ed by the peer.
      Currently, we fudge this pretty badly by not even
      transmitting the frame as a normal data frame but
      injecting it with radiotap and getting the status
      out of radiotap monitor as well. This is rather
      complex, confuses users (mon.wlan0 presence) and
      doesn't work with all hardware.
      
      To get rid of that hack, introduce a real wifi TX
      status option for data frame transmissions.
      
      This works similar to the existing TX timestamping
      in that it reflects the SKB back to the socket's
      error queue with a SCM_WIFI_STATUS cmsg that has
      an int indicating ACK status (0/1).
      
      Since it is possible that at some point we will
      want to have TX timestamping and wifi status in a
      single errqueue SKB (there's little point in not
      doing that), redefine SO_EE_ORIGIN_TIMESTAMPING
      to SO_EE_ORIGIN_TXSTATUS which can collect more
      than just the timestamp; keep the old constant
      as an alias of course. Currently the internal APIs
      don't make that possible, but it wouldn't be hard
      to split them up in a way that makes it possible.
      
      Thanks to Neil Horman for helping me figure out
      the functions that add the control messages.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      6e3e939f
  21. 31 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  22. 17 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  23. 26 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  24. 26 Jul, 2011 1 commit
    • Arun Sharma's avatar
      atomic: cleanup asm-generic atomic*.h inclusion · 7847777a
      Arun Sharma authored
      After changing all consumers of atomics to include <linux/atomic.h>, we
      ran into some compile time errors due to this dependency chain:
      
      linux/atomic.h
        -> asm/atomic.h
          -> asm-generic/atomic-long.h
      
      where atomic-long.h could use funcs defined later in linux/atomic.h
      without a prototype.  This patches moves the code that includes
      asm-generic/atomic*.h to linux/atomic.h.
      
      Archs that need <asm-generic/atomic64.h> need to select
      CONFIG_GENERIC_ATOMIC64 from now on (some of them used to include it
      unconditionally).
      
      Compile tested on i386 and x86_64 with allnoconfig.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArun Sharma <asharma@fb.com>
      Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Acked-by: default avatarMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      7847777a