1. 14 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  2. 07 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  3. 04 Dec, 2012 5 commits
  4. 03 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  5. 14 Nov, 2012 4 commits
  6. 06 Nov, 2012 2 commits
  7. 02 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Michael Chan's avatar
      tg3: Fix sparse warnings. · 86449944
      Michael Chan authored
      
      
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c:8121:8: warning: symbol 'i' shadows an earlier one
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c:8003:6: originally declared here
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c:785:5: warning: symbol 'tg3_ape_scratchpad_read' was not declared. Should it be static?
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c:7781:19: warning: Using plain integer as NULL pointer
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c:10231:31: error: bad constant expression
      
      Reported-by: default avatarFengguang Wu <fenguang.wu@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMichael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      86449944
  8. 01 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  9. 30 Sep, 2012 7 commits
  10. 07 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  11. 23 Aug, 2012 1 commit
  12. 30 Jul, 2012 5 commits
  13. 17 Jul, 2012 4 commits
  14. 13 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  15. 05 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  16. 13 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  17. 11 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  18. 19 May, 2012 1 commit
  19. 30 Apr, 2012 1 commit
    • Eric Dumazet's avatar
      tg3: provide frags as skb head · 8d4057a9
      Eric Dumazet authored
      
      
      This patch converts tg3 driver, one of our reference drivers, to use new
      build_skb() api in frag mode.
      
      Instead of using kmalloc() to allocate the memory block that will be
      used by build_skb() as skb->head, we use a page fragment.
      
      This is a followup of patch "net: allow skb->head to be a page fragment"
      
      This allows GRO, TCP coalescing, and splice() to be more efficient.
      
      Incidentally, this also removes SLUB slow path contention in kfree()
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
      Cc: Ilpo Järvinen <ilpo.jarvinen@helsinki.fi>
      Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
      Cc: Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
      Cc: Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com>
      Cc: Tom Herbert <therbert@google.com>
      Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Cc: Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
      Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      8d4057a9