1. 25 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  2. 16 Nov, 2015 1 commit
    • Mark Rutland's avatar
      drivers/perf: kill armpmu_register · b916b785
      Mark Rutland authored
      Nothing outside of drivers/perf/arm_pmu.c should call armpmu_register
      any more, so it no longer needs to be in include/linux/perf/arm_pmu.h.
      Additionally, by folding it in to arm_pmu_device_probe we can allow
      drivers to override struct pmu fields without getting blatted by the
      armpmu code.
      
      This patch folds armpmu_register into arm_pmu_device_probe. The logging
      to the console is moved to after the PMU is successfully registered with
      the core perf code.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Drew Richardson <drew.richardson@arm.com>
      Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      b916b785
  3. 15 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  4. 07 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  5. 31 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Mark Rutland's avatar
      arm: perf: factor arm_pmu core out to drivers · fa8ad788
      Mark Rutland authored
      To enable sharing of the arm_pmu code with arm64, this patch factors it
      out to drivers/perf/. A new drivers/perf directory is added for
      performance monitor drivers to live under.
      
      MAINTAINERS is updated accordingly. Files added previously without a
      corresponsing MAINTAINERS update (perf_regs.c, perf_callchain.c, and
      perf_event.h) are also added.
      
      Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      [will: augmented Kconfig help slightly]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      fa8ad788