1. 28 Apr, 2007 1 commit
  2. 25 Apr, 2007 3 commits
  3. 13 Dec, 2006 1 commit
    • Robert P. J. Day's avatar
      [PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls · 5cbded58
      Robert P. J. Day authored
      Run this:
      
      	#!/bin/sh
      	for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do
      	  echo "De-casting $f..."
      	  perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f
      	done
      
      And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers
      to non-pointers.
      
      And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work.
      
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
      Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
      Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
      Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      5cbded58
  4. 05 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  5. 22 Nov, 2006 1 commit
  6. 17 May, 2006 1 commit
  7. 23 Mar, 2006 1 commit
  8. 16 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  9. 24 Sep, 2005 1 commit
  10. 21 Sep, 2005 2 commits
  11. 25 Aug, 2005 1 commit
  12. 14 Aug, 2005 4 commits
  13. 31 Jul, 2005 1 commit
  14. 30 Jul, 2005 2 commits
  15. 12 May, 2005 1 commit