1. 03 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  2. 07 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  3. 02 Oct, 2006 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      [PATCH] rename the provided execve functions to kernel_execve · 3db03b4a
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      
      
      Some architectures provide an execve function that does not set errno, but
      instead returns the result code directly.  Rename these to kernel_execve to
      get the right semantics there.  Moreover, there is no reasone for any of these
      architectures to still provide __KERNEL_SYSCALLS__ or _syscallN macros, so
      remove these right away.
      
      [akpm@osdl.org: build fix]
      [bunk@stusta.de: build fix]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      3db03b4a
  4. 28 Apr, 2006 1 commit
  5. 27 Jul, 2005 1 commit
  6. 21 Apr, 2005 1 commit
  7. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4