1. 14 Feb, 2013 5 commits
  2. 15 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  3. 14 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  4. 10 Jan, 2013 3 commits
  5. 04 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  6. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      ARCH: drivers remove __dev* attributes. · b881bc46
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      This fixes up all of the smaller arches that had __dev* markings for
      their platform-specific drivers.
      
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      __devinitconst, and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@st.com>
      Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
      Cc: Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
      Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jan Glauber <jang@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      b881bc46
  7. 02 Jan, 2013 2 commits
  8. 19 Dec, 2012 2 commits
    • Al Viro's avatar
      new helper: compat_user_stack_pointer() · 9b064fc3
      Al Viro authored
      Compat counterpart of current_user_stack_pointer(); for most of the biarch
      architectures those two are identical, but e.g. arm64 and arm use different
      registers for stack pointer...
      
      Note that amd64 variants of current_user_stack_pointer/compat_user_stack_pointer
      do *not* rely on pt_regs having been through FIXUP_TOP_OF_STACK.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      9b064fc3
    • Al Viro's avatar
      Bury the conditionals from kernel_thread/kernel_execve series · ae903caa
      Al Viro authored
      All architectures have
      	CONFIG_GENERIC_KERNEL_THREAD
      	CONFIG_GENERIC_KERNEL_EXECVE
      	__ARCH_WANT_SYS_EXECVE
      None of them have __ARCH_WANT_KERNEL_EXECVE and there are only two callers
      of kernel_execve() (which is a trivial wrapper for do_execve() now) left.
      Kill the conditionals and make both callers use do_execve().
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      ae903caa
  9. 17 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  10. 10 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  11. 05 Dec, 2012 13 commits
  12. 03 Dec, 2012 2 commits
  13. 02 Dec, 2012 1 commit
    • Al Viro's avatar
      open*(2) compat fixes (s390, arm64) · 9d73fc2d
      Al Viro authored
      The usual rules for open()/openat()/open_by_handle_at() are
       1) native 32bit - don't force O_LARGEFILE in flags
       2) native 64bit - force O_LARGEFILE in flags
       3) compat on 64bit host - as for native 32bit
       4) native 32bit ABI for 64bit system (mips/n32, x86/x32) - as for
          native 64bit
      
      There are only two exceptions - s390 compat has open() forcing
      O_LARGEFILE and arm64 compat has open_by_handle_at() doing the same
      thing.  The same binaries on native host (s390/31 and arm resp.) will
      *not* force O_LARGEFILE, so IMO both are emulation bugs.
      
      Objections? The fix is obvious...
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      9d73fc2d
  14. 29 Nov, 2012 2 commits
  15. 28 Nov, 2012 4 commits