1. 31 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • John Fastabend's avatar
      ixgbe: add setlink, getlink support to ixgbe and ixgbevf · 815cccbf
      John Fastabend authored
      
      
      This adds support for the net device ops to manage the embedded
      hardware bridge on ixgbe devices. With this patch the bridge
      mode can be toggled between VEB and VEPA to support stacking
      macvlan devices or using the embedded switch without any SW
      component in 802.1Qbg/br environments.
      
      Additionally, this adds source address pruning to the ixgbevf
      driver to prune any frames sent back from a reflective relay on
      the switch. This is required because the existing hardware does
      not support this. Without it frames get pushed into the stack
      with its own src mac which is invalid per 802.1Qbg VEPA
      definition.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Fastabend <john.r.fastabend@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      815cccbf
  2. 22 Oct, 2012 6 commits
  3. 19 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  4. 03 Oct, 2012 2 commits
  5. 01 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  6. 24 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  7. 19 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  8. 15 Sep, 2012 4 commits
  9. 07 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  10. 05 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  11. 23 Aug, 2012 1 commit
  12. 16 Aug, 2012 9 commits
  13. 31 Jul, 2012 1 commit
    • Mel Gorman's avatar
      netvm: propagate page->pfmemalloc from skb_alloc_page to skb · 0614002b
      Mel Gorman authored
      
      
      The skb->pfmemalloc flag gets set to true iff during the slab allocation
      of data in __alloc_skb that the the PFMEMALLOC reserves were used.  If
      page splitting is used, it is possible that pages will be allocated from
      the PFMEMALLOC reserve without propagating this information to the skb.
      This patch propagates page->pfmemalloc from pages allocated for fragments
      to the skb.
      
      It works by reintroducing and expanding the skb_alloc_page() API to take
      an skb.  If the page was allocated from pfmemalloc reserves, it is
      automatically copied.  If the driver allocates the page before the skb, it
      should call skb_propagate_pfmemalloc() after the skb is allocated to
      ensure the flag is copied properly.
      
      Failure to do so is not critical.  The resulting driver may perform slower
      if it is used for swap-over-NBD or swap-over-NFS but it should not result
      in failure.
      
      [davem@davemloft.net: API rename and consistency]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
      Cc: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
      Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
      Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
      Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0614002b
  14. 26 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  15. 21 Jul, 2012 8 commits
  16. 20 Jul, 2012 1 commit
    • Jon Mason's avatar
      ixgbe: use PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL · 36e90319
      Jon Mason authored
      
      
      Use PCI_VENDOR_ID_INTEL from pci_ids.h instead of creating its own
      vendor ID #define.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us>
      Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Cc: Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>
      Cc: Bruce Allan <bruce.w.allan@intel.com>
      Cc: Carolyn Wyborny <carolyn.wyborny@intel.com>
      Cc: Don Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@intel.com>
      Cc: Greg Rose <gregory.v.rose@intel.com>
      Cc: Peter P Waskiewicz Jr <peter.p.waskiewicz.jr@intel.com>
      Cc: Alex Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
      Cc: John Ronciak <john.ronciak@intel.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      36e90319