1. 23 Feb, 2015 10 commits
  2. 21 Feb, 2015 2 commits
  3. 20 Feb, 2015 11 commits
  4. 19 Feb, 2015 7 commits
  5. 17 Feb, 2015 2 commits
  6. 16 Feb, 2015 5 commits
    • Joshua Kinard's avatar
      rtc: add driver for DS1685 family of real time clocks · aaaf5fbf
      Joshua Kinard authored
      
      
      This adds a driver for the Dallas/Maxim DS1685-family of RTC chips.  It
      supports the DS1685/DS1687, DS1688/DS1691, DS1689/DS1693, DS17285/DS17287,
      DS17485/DS17487, and DS17885/DS17887 RTC chips.  These chips are commonly
      found in SGI O2 and SGI Octane systems.  It was originally derived from a
      driver patch submitted by Matthias Fuchs many years ago for use in
      EPPC-405-UC modules, which also used these RTCs.  In addition to the
      time-keeping functions, this RTC also handles the shutdown mechanism of
      the O2 and Octane and acts as a partial NVRAM for the boot PROMS in these
      systems.
      
      Verified on both an SGI O2 and an SGI Octane.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoshua Kinard <kumba@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      aaaf5fbf
    • Matthew Wilcox's avatar
      brd: rename XIP to DAX · a7a97fc9
      Matthew Wilcox authored
      
      
      Since this is relating to FS_XIP, not KERNEL_XIP, it should be called
      DAX instead of XIP.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMatthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>
      Cc: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
      Cc: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
      Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
      Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
      Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
      Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      a7a97fc9
    • Arnaud Ebalard's avatar
      staging: iio: isl29028: deprecate use of isl in compatible string for isil · 37e5157d
      Arnaud Ebalard authored
      
      
      "isil" and "isl" prefixes are used at various locations inside the kernel
      to reference Intersil corporation.  This patch is part of a series fixing
      those locations were "isl" is used in compatible strings to use the now
      expected "isil" prefix instead (NASDAQ symbol for Intersil and most used
      version).  The old compatible string is kept for backward compatibility.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaud Ebalard <arno@natisbad.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
      Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-Knig <uwe@kleine-koenig.org>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Cc: Peter Huewe <peter.huewe@infineon.com>
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Darshana Padmadas <darshanapadmadas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
      Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
      Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <uwe@kleine-koenig.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      37e5157d
    • Arnaud Ebalard's avatar
      rtc: isl12057: deprecate use of isl in compatible string for isil · 401b3c6a
      Arnaud Ebalard authored
      
      
      "isil" and "isl" prefixes are used at various locations inside the kernel
      to reference Intersil corporation.  This patch is part of a series fixing
      those locations were "isl" is used in compatible strings to use the now
      expected "isil" prefix instead (NASDAQ symbol for Intersil and most used
      version).  The old compatible string is kept for backward compatibility.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaud Ebalard <arno@natisbad.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
      Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-Knig <uwe@kleine-koenig.org>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Cc: Peter Huewe <peter.huewe@infineon.com>
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Darshana Padmadas <darshanapadmadas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
      Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
      Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <uwe@kleine-koenig.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      401b3c6a
    • Arnaud Ebalard's avatar
      rtc: isl12022: deprecate use of isl in compatible string for isil · c5cd8273
      Arnaud Ebalard authored
      
      
      "isil" and "isl" prefixes are used at various locations inside the kernel
      to reference Intersil corporation.  This patch is part of a series fixing
      those locations were "isl" is used in compatible strings to use the now
      expected "isil" prefix instead (NASDAQ symbol for Intersil and most used
      version).  The old compatible string is kept for backward compatibility.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaud Ebalard <arno@natisbad.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
      Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-Knig <uwe@kleine-koenig.org>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Cc: Peter Huewe <peter.huewe@infineon.com>
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Darshana Padmadas <darshanapadmadas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
      Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
      Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgunthorpe@obsidianresearch.com>
      Cc: Uwe Kleine-König <uwe@kleine-koenig.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      c5cd8273
  7. 15 Feb, 2015 3 commits