1. 02 Jul, 2006 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      [PATCH] irq-flags: consolidate flags for request_irq · 6e213616
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      The recent interrupt rework introduced bit value conflicts with sparc.
      Instead of introducing new architecture flags mess, move the interrupt SA_
      flags out of the signal namespace and replace them by interrupt related flags.
      
      This allows to remove the obsolete SA_INTERRUPT flag and clean up the bit
      field values.
      
      This patch:
      
      Move the interrupt related SA_ flags out of linux/signal.h and rename them to
      IRQF_ .  This moves the interrupt related flags out of the signal namespace
      and allows to remove the architecture dependencies.
      
      SA_INTERRUPT is not needed by userspace and glibc so it can be removed safely.
      
      The existing SA_ constants are kept for easy transition and will be
      removed after a 6 month grace period.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de>
      Cc: Jody McIntyre <scjody@modernduck.com>
      Cc: Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>
      Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <B.Zolnierkiewicz@elka.pw.edu.pl>
      Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>                                 Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      6e213616
  2. 01 Jul, 2006 39 commits