1. 09 Aug, 2011 4 commits
  2. 08 Aug, 2011 6 commits
  3. 01 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  4. 27 Jul, 2011 3 commits
    • Neil Horman's avatar
      net: Audit drivers to identify those needing IFF_TX_SKB_SHARING cleared · 550fd08c
      Neil Horman authored
      
      
      After the last patch, We are left in a state in which only drivers calling
      ether_setup have IFF_TX_SKB_SHARING set (we assume that drivers touching real
      hardware call ether_setup for their net_devices and don't hold any state in
      their skbs.  There are a handful of drivers that violate this assumption of
      course, and need to be fixed up.  This patch identifies those drivers, and marks
      them as not being able to support the safe transmission of skbs by clearning the
      IFF_TX_SKB_SHARING flag in priv_flags
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
      CC: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      CC: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      CC: Jay Vosburgh <fubar@us.ibm.com>
      CC: Andy Gospodarek <andy@greyhouse.net>
      CC: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net>
      CC: Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
      CC: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      CC: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
      CC: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
      CC: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      550fd08c
    • Neil Horman's avatar
      net: add IFF_SKB_TX_SHARED flag to priv_flags · d8873315
      Neil Horman authored
      
      
      Pktgen attempts to transmit shared skbs to net devices, which can't be used by
      some drivers as they keep state information in skbs.  This patch adds a flag
      marking drivers as being able to handle shared skbs in their tx path.  Drivers
      are defaulted to being unable to do so, but calling ether_setup enables this
      flag, as 90% of the drivers calling ether_setup touch real hardware and can
      handle shared skbs.  A subsequent patch will audit drivers to ensure that the
      flag is set properly
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
      Reported-by: default avatarJiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
      CC: Robert Olsson <robert.olsson@its.uu.se>
      CC: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
      CC: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
      CC: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      d8873315
    • Eric Dumazet's avatar
      net: sock_sendmsg_nosec() is static · 894dc24c
      Eric Dumazet authored
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
      CC: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      894dc24c
  5. 26 Jul, 2011 5 commits
  6. 25 Jul, 2011 6 commits
  7. 24 Jul, 2011 1 commit
  8. 23 Jul, 2011 11 commits
  9. 22 Jul, 2011 3 commits