1. 26 Nov, 2010 1 commit
  2. 11 Oct, 2010 3 commits
  3. 01 Oct, 2010 2 commits
  4. 27 Sep, 2010 1 commit
  5. 17 Aug, 2010 5 commits
  6. 12 Aug, 2010 1 commit
    • Liam Girdwood's avatar
      ASoC: multi-component - ASoC Multi-Component Support · f0fba2ad
      Liam Girdwood authored
      
      
      This patch extends the ASoC API to allow sound cards to have more than one
      CODEC and more than one platform DMA controller. This is achieved by dividing
      some current ASoC structures that contain both driver data and device data into
      structures that only either contain device data or driver data. i.e.
      
       struct snd_soc_codec    --->  struct snd_soc_codec (device data)
                                +->  struct snd_soc_codec_driver (driver data)
      
       struct snd_soc_platform --->  struct snd_soc_platform (device data)
                                +->  struct snd_soc_platform_driver (driver data)
      
       struct snd_soc_dai      --->  struct snd_soc_dai (device data)
                                +->  struct snd_soc_dai_driver (driver data)
      
       struct snd_soc_device   --->  deleted
      
      This now allows ASoC to be more tightly aligned with the Linux driver model and
      also means that every ASoC codec, platform and (platform) DAI is a kernel
      device. ASoC component private data is now stored as device private data.
      
      The ASoC sound card struct snd_soc_card has also been updated to store lists
      of it's components rather than a pointer to a codec and platform. The PCM
      runtime struct soc_pcm_runtime now has pointers to all its components.
      
      This patch adds DAPM support for ASoC multi-component and removes struct
      snd_soc_socdev from DAPM core. All DAPM calls are now made on a card, codec
      or runtime PCM level basis rather than using snd_soc_socdev.
      
      Other notable multi-component changes:-
      
       * Stream operations now de-reference less structures.
       * close_delayed work() now runs on a DAI basis rather than looping all DAIs
         in a card.
       * PM suspend()/resume() operations can now handle N CODECs and Platforms
         per sound card.
       * Added soc_bind_dai_link() to bind the component devices to the sound card.
       * Added soc_dai_link_probe() and soc_dai_link_remove() to probe and remove
         DAI link components.
       * sysfs entries can now be registered per component per card.
       * snd_soc_new_pcms() functionailty rolled into dai_link_probe().
       * snd_soc_register_codec() now does all the codec list and mutex init.
      
      This patch changes the probe() and remove() of the CODEC drivers as follows:-
      
       o Make CODEC driver a platform driver
       o Moved all struct snd_soc_codec list, mutex, etc initialiasation to core.
       o Removed all static codec pointers (drivers now support > 1 codec dev)
       o snd_soc_register_pcms() now done by core.
       o snd_soc_register_dai() folded into snd_soc_register_codec().
      
      CS4270 portions:
      Acked-by: default avatarTimur Tabi <timur@freescale.com>
      
      Some TLV320aic23 and Cirrus platform fixes.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRyan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com>
      
      TI CODEC and OMAP fixes
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJanusz Krzysztofik <jkrzyszt@tis.icnet.pl>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com>
      
      Samsung platform and misc fixes :-
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJassi Brar <jassi.brar@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSeungwhan Youn <sw.youn@samsung.com>
      
      MPC8610 and PPC fixes.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTimur Tabi <timur@freescale.com>
      
      i.MX fixes and some core fixes.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
      
      J4740 platform fixes:-
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
      
      CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
      CC: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      CC: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
      CC: Atsushi Nemoto <anemo@mba.ocn.ne.jp>
      CC: Kuninori Morimoto <morimoto.kuninori@renesas.com>
      CC: Daniel Gloeckner <dg@emlix.com>
      CC: Manuel Lauss <mano@roarinelk.homelinux.net>
      CC: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com>
      CC: Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com>
      CC: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLiam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
      f0fba2ad
  7. 26 Jul, 2010 2 commits
  8. 12 Feb, 2010 1 commit
  9. 08 Jan, 2010 1 commit
  10. 05 Jan, 2010 1 commit
    • Uwe Kleine-König's avatar
      imx/mach-mx3: use constants namespaced by the corresponding SOC (easy part) · f568dd7f
      Uwe Kleine-König authored
      
      
      This just leaves cpu.c, devices.c and mm.c to clean up.  As these files
      are used on more than one SOC they need some more work.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Alberto Panizzo <maramaopercheseimorto@gmail.com>
      Cc: Valentin Longchamp <valentin.longchamp@epfl.ch>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de>
      Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <lg@denx.de>
      Cc: Yoichi Yuasa <yuasa@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
      Cc: Magnus Lilja <lilja.magnus@gmail.com>
      Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Harro Haan <hrhaan@yahoo.com>
      Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
      Cc: Luotao Fu <l.fu@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Ilya Yanok <yanok@emcraft.com>
      f568dd7f
  11. 30 Nov, 2009 1 commit
  12. 27 Nov, 2009 1 commit
  13. 14 Nov, 2009 3 commits
  14. 13 Oct, 2009 1 commit
  15. 14 Aug, 2009 2 commits
  16. 07 Aug, 2009 1 commit
  17. 03 Jun, 2009 1 commit
  18. 07 May, 2009 3 commits
  19. 13 Mar, 2009 1 commit
    • Sascha Hauer's avatar
      [ARM] MX35: add clock support · 2cb536d1
      Sascha Hauer authored
      
      
      This patch adds clock support for i.MX35 SoCs. We do not support setting
      of clock rates yet, but most interesting clock rates should be reported.
      I couldn't test all clock rates and the datasheet contains some obvious
      bugs, so expect some bugs in this code.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
      2cb536d1