1. 01 Feb, 2011 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      net/9p: use system_wq instead of p9_mux_wq · 61edeeed
      Tejun Heo authored
      
      
      With cmwq, there's no reason to use a dedicated workqueue in trans_fd.
      Drop p9_mux_wq and use system_wq instead.  The used work items are
      already sync canceled in p9_conn_destroy() and doesn't require further
      synchronization.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ron Minnich <rminnich@sandia.gov>
      Cc: Latchesar Ionkov <lucho@ionkov.net>
      Cc: v9fs-developer@lists.sourceforge.net
      61edeeed
  2. 25 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  3. 23 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  4. 20 Jan, 2011 1 commit
    • David Rientjes's avatar
      kconfig: rename CONFIG_EMBEDDED to CONFIG_EXPERT · 6a108a14
      David Rientjes authored
      
      
      The meaning of CONFIG_EMBEDDED has long since been obsoleted; the option
      is used to configure any non-standard kernel with a much larger scope than
      only small devices.
      
      This patch renames the option to CONFIG_EXPERT in init/Kconfig and fixes
      references to the option throughout the kernel.  A new CONFIG_EMBEDDED
      option is added that automatically selects CONFIG_EXPERT when enabled and
      can be used in the future to isolate options that should only be
      considered for embedded systems (RISC architectures, SLOB, etc).
      
      Calling the option "EXPERT" more accurately represents its intention: only
      expert users who understand the impact of the configuration changes they
      are making should enable it.
      Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Woodhouse <david.woodhouse@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com>
      Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      6a108a14
  5. 19 Jan, 2011 3 commits
  6. 18 Jan, 2011 2 commits
  7. 15 Jan, 2011 3 commits
  8. 14 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  9. 13 Jan, 2011 5 commits
  10. 12 Jan, 2011 8 commits
  11. 11 Jan, 2011 8 commits
  12. 10 Jan, 2011 6 commits