1. 30 Oct, 2006 1 commit
  2. 09 Oct, 2006 1 commit
    • David Howells's avatar
      IRQ: Use the new typedef for interrupt handler function pointers · 40220c1a
      David Howells authored
      
      
      Use the new typedef for interrupt handler function pointers rather than
      actually spelling out the full thing each time.  This was scripted with the
      following small shell script:
      
      #!/bin/sh
      egrep -nHrl -e 'irqreturn_t[ 	]*[(][*]' $* |
      while read i
      do
          echo $i
          perl -pi -e 's/irqreturn_t\s*[(]\s*[*]\s*([_a-zA-Z0-9]*)\s*[)]\s*[(]\s*int\s*,\s*void\s*[*]\s*[)]/irq_handler_t \1/g' $i || exit $?
      done
      Signed-Off-By: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      40220c1a
  3. 08 Oct, 2006 1 commit
  4. 07 Oct, 2006 1 commit
  5. 29 Sep, 2006 1 commit
    • Atsushi Nemoto's avatar
      [PATCH] simplify update_times (avoid jiffies/jiffies_64 aliasing problem) · 3171a030
      Atsushi Nemoto authored
      Pass ticks to do_timer() and update_times(), and adjust x86_64 and s390
      timer interrupt handler with this change.
      
      Currently update_times() calculates ticks by "jiffies - wall_jiffies", but
      callers of do_timer() should know how many ticks to update.  Passing ticks
      get rid of this redundant calculation.  Also there are another redundancy
      pointed out by Martin Schwidefsky.
      
      This cleanup make a barrier added by
      5aee405c
      
       needless.  So this patch removes
      it.
      
      As a bonus, this cleanup make wall_jiffies can be removed easily, since now
      wall_jiffies is always synced with jiffies.  (This patch does not really
      remove wall_jiffies.  It would be another cleanup patch)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAtsushi Nemoto <anemo@mba.ocn.ne.jp>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: john stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Acked-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Acked-by: default avatar"Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      3171a030
  6. 13 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  7. 30 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  8. 19 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  9. 31 May, 2006 1 commit
  10. 21 Mar, 2006 1 commit
  11. 29 Oct, 2005 4 commits
  12. 05 Sep, 2005 1 commit
  13. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4