1. 19 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  2. 17 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  3. 16 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  4. 11 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  5. 08 May, 2007 1 commit
  6. 16 Feb, 2007 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      [PATCH] clockevents: i386 drivers · e9e2cdb4
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      
      
      Add clockevent drivers for i386: lapic (local) and PIT/HPET (global).  Update
      the timer IRQ to call into the PIT/HPET driver's event handler and the
      lapic-timer IRQ to call into the lapic clockevent driver.  The assignement of
      timer functionality is delegated to the core framework code and replaces the
      compile and runtime evalution in do_timer_interrupt_hook()
      
      Use the clockevents broadcast support and implement the lapic_broadcast
      function for ACPI.
      
      No changes to existing functionality.
      
      [ kdump fix from Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@in.ibm.com> ]
      [ fixes based on review feedback from Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> ]
      Cleanups-from: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
      Build-fixes-from: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: john stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      e9e2cdb4
  7. 01 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  8. 02 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  9. 30 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  10. 25 Jun, 2006 1 commit
    • Jeremy Fitzhardinge's avatar
      [PATCH] Clean up and refactor i386 sub-architecture setup · e75eac33
      Jeremy Fitzhardinge authored
      
      
      Clean up and refactor i386 sub-architecture setup.
      
      This change moves all the code from the
      asm-i386/mach-*/setup_arch_pre/post.h headers, into
      arch/i386/mach-*/setup.c.  mach-*/setup_arch_pre.h is renamed to
      setup_arch.h, and contains only things which should be in header files.  It
      is purely code-motion; there should be no functional changes at all.
      
      Several functions in arch/i386/kernel/setup.c needed to be made non-static
      so that they're visible to the code in mach-*/setup.c.  asm-i386/setup.h is
      used to hold the prototypes for these functions.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
      Cc: Zachary Amsden <zach@vmware.com>
      Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
      Cc: Christian Limpach <Christian.Limpach@cl.cam.ac.uk>
      Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
      Cc: Andrey Panin <pazke@donpac.ru>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <haveblue@us.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      e75eac33
  11. 26 Sep, 2005 1 commit
  12. 25 Jun, 2005 1 commit
  13. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4