1. 29 Jan, 2007 1 commit
  2. 25 Jan, 2007 2 commits
  3. 24 Jan, 2007 12 commits
  4. 22 Jan, 2007 2 commits
    • Li Yang's avatar
      [POWERPC] Fix OF node refcnt underflow in 836x and 832x platform code · 06cd9396
      Li Yang authored
      
      
      Incorrect use of of_find_node_by_name() causes of_node_put()
      on a node which has already been put.  It causes the refcount of
      the node to underflow, which triggers the WARN_ON in kref_get
      for 836x and 832x.  This fixes it.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLi Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      06cd9396
    • Linas Vepstas's avatar
      [POWERPC] Fix broken DMA on non-LPAR pSeries · 77319254
      Linas Vepstas authored
      
      
      It appears that the iommu table address is never stored, and thus
      never found, on non-lpar systems. Thus, for example, during boot:
      
      <7>[   93.067916] PCI: Scanning bus 0001:41
      <7>[   93.068542] PCI: Found 0001:41:01.0 [8086/100f] 000200 00
      <7>[   93.068550] PCI: Calling quirk c0000000007822e0 for 0001:41:01.0
      <7>[   93.069815] PCI: Fixups for bus 0001:41
      <4>[   93.070167] iommu: Device 0001:41:01.0 has no iommu table
      <7>[   93.070251] PCI: Bus scan for 0001:41 returning with max=41
      
      No iommu table? How can that be? Well, circa line 471 of
      arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/iommu.c we see the code:
      
         while (dn && PCI_DN(dn) && PCI_DN(dn)->iommu_table == NULL)
            dn = dn->parent;
      
      and a few lines later is the surprising print statement about
      the missing table.  Seems that this loop ran unto the end, never
      once finding a non-null PCI_DN(dn)->iommu_table.
      
      The problem can be found a few lines earlier: it sems that the
      value of PCI_DN(dn)->iommu_table is never ever set. Thus, the
      patch sets it.
      
      The patch was tested on a Power4 system running in full system
      partition mode, which is where I saw the problem. It works; I've
      not done any wider testing. Had a brief discussion on this on irc.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      77319254
  5. 08 Jan, 2007 10 commits
  6. 19 Dec, 2006 5 commits
  7. 13 Dec, 2006 1 commit
    • Robert P. J. Day's avatar
      [PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls · 5cbded58
      Robert P. J. Day authored
      
      
      Run this:
      
      	#!/bin/sh
      	for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do
      	  echo "De-casting $f..."
      	  perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f
      	done
      
      And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers
      to non-pointers.
      
      And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work.
      
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
      Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
      Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
      Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      5cbded58
  8. 12 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  9. 10 Dec, 2006 2 commits
  10. 08 Dec, 2006 3 commits
  11. 07 Dec, 2006 1 commit