1. 27 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
      cputime: Librarize per nsecs resolution cputime definitions · 39613766
      Frederic Weisbecker authored
      
      
      The full dynticks cputime accounting that we'll soon introduce
      will rely on sched_clock(). And its clock can have a per
      nanosecond granularity.
      
      To prepare for this, we need to have a cputime_t implementation
      that has this precision.
      
      ia64 virtual cputime accounting already uses that granularity
      so all we need is to librarize its implementation in the asm
      generic headers.
      
      Also librarize the default per jiffy granularity cputime_t
      as well so that we can easily pick either implementation
      depending on the cputime accounting config we choose.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
      39613766
  2. 26 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Frederic Weisbecker's avatar
      context_tracking: Export context state for generic vtime · 95a79fd4
      Frederic Weisbecker authored
      
      
      Export the context state: whether we run in user / kernel
      from the context tracking subsystem point of view.
      
      This is going to be used by the generic virtual cputime
      accounting subsystem that is needed to implement the full
      dynticks.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      95a79fd4
  3. 17 Jan, 2013 2 commits
  4. 16 Jan, 2013 25 commits
  5. 15 Jan, 2013 3 commits
  6. 14 Jan, 2013 8 commits