1. 12 Mar, 2013 3 commits
  2. 27 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  3. 26 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  4. 25 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  5. 17 Feb, 2013 4 commits
  6. 14 Feb, 2013 2 commits
    • Jonas Bonn's avatar
      openrisc: fix up vmalloc page table loading · a81252d7
      Jonas Bonn authored
      
      
      vmalloc'ed pages are faulted into a process' page tables on demand.  In
      order to facilitate this, do_page_fault needs to know whether it was
      called via a page fault exception or a TLB-miss exception.
      
      This patch adds a wrapper around the _x_page_fault_handler entry points
      that the TLB-miss exceptions can call into in order to have the relevant
      parameter set to satisfy do_page_fault.
      
      This fixes a bug and is "good enough" for now.  That said, this whole
      handling of vmalloc needs to be audited for correctness at some point.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      a81252d7
    • Al Viro's avatar
      burying unused conditionals · d64008a8
      Al Viro authored
      __ARCH_WANT_SYS_RT_SIGACTION,
      __ARCH_WANT_SYS_RT_SIGSUSPEND,
      __ARCH_WANT_COMPAT_SYS_RT_SIGSUSPEND,
      __ARCH_WANT_COMPAT_SYS_SCHED_RR_GET_INTERVAL - not used anymore
      CONFIG_GENERIC_{SIGALTSTACK,COMPAT_RT_SIG{ACTION,QUEUEINFO,PENDING,PROCMASK}} -
      can be assumed always set.
      d64008a8
  7. 10 Feb, 2013 4 commits
  8. 03 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  9. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      ARCH: drivers remove __dev* attributes. · b881bc46
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      
      
      This fixes up all of the smaller arches that had __dev* markings for
      their platform-specific drivers.
      
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      __devinitconst, and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
      Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@st.com>
      Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
      Cc: Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
      Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
      Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
      Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Jan Glauber <jang@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      b881bc46
  10. 19 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  11. 03 Dec, 2012 2 commits
  12. 28 Nov, 2012 4 commits
  13. 13 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  14. 25 Oct, 2012 3 commits
  15. 19 Oct, 2012 3 commits
  16. 12 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Jeff Layton's avatar
      vfs: define struct filename and have getname() return it · 91a27b2a
      Jeff Layton authored
      
      
      getname() is intended to copy pathname strings from userspace into a
      kernel buffer. The result is just a string in kernel space. It would
      however be quite helpful to be able to attach some ancillary info to
      the string.
      
      For instance, we could attach some audit-related info to reduce the
      amount of audit-related processing needed. When auditing is enabled,
      we could also call getname() on the string more than once and not
      need to recopy it from userspace.
      
      This patchset converts the getname()/putname() interfaces to return
      a struct instead of a string. For now, the struct just tracks the
      string in kernel space and the original userland pointer for it.
      
      Later, we'll add other information to the struct as it becomes
      convenient.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      91a27b2a
  17. 11 Oct, 2012 4 commits
  18. 09 Oct, 2012 2 commits
  19. 05 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Jiri Kosina's avatar
      cross-arch: don't corrupt personality flags upon exec() · 16f3e95b
      Jiri Kosina authored
      Historically, the top three bytes of personality have been used for
      things such as ADDR_NO_RANDOMIZE, which made sense only for specific
      architectures.
      
      We now however have a flag there that is general no matter the
      architecture (UNAME26); generally we have to be careful to preserve the
      personality flags across exec().
      
      This patch tries to fix all architectures that forcefully overwrite
      personality flags during exec() (ppc32 and s390 have been fixed recently
      by commits f9783ec8 ("[S390] Do not clobber personality flags on
      exec") and 59e4c3a2
      
       ("powerpc/32: Don't clobber personality flags on
      exec") in a similar way already).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
      Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>
      Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      16f3e95b