1. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  2. 27 Apr, 2010 1 commit
  3. 12 Mar, 2010 1 commit
    • John Stultz's avatar
      avr32: Convert avr32 to use read/update_persistent_clock · e2032a4a
      John Stultz authored
      
      
      This patch converts the avr32 architecture to use the generic
      read_persistent_clock and update_persistent_clock interfaces, reducing
      the amount of arch specific code we have to maintain, and allowing for
      further cleanups in the future.
      
      I have not built or tested this patch, so help from arch maintainers
      would be appreciated.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      LKML-Reference: <1267675049-12337-7-git-send-email-johnstul@us.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      e2032a4a
  4. 21 Apr, 2009 1 commit
  5. 13 Dec, 2008 1 commit
  6. 05 Aug, 2008 1 commit
  7. 25 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  8. 27 Jun, 2008 1 commit
  9. 19 Apr, 2008 2 commits
    • David Brownell's avatar
      avr32: Generic clockevents support · e723ff66
      David Brownell authored
      
      
      This combines three patches from David Brownell:
        * avr32: tclib support
        * avr32: simplify clocksources
        * avr32: Turn count/compare into a oneshot clockevent device
      
      Register both TC blocks (instead of just the first one) so that
      the AT32/AT91 tclib code will pick them up (instead of just the
      avr32-only PIT-style clocksource).
      
      Rename the first one and its resources appropriately.
      
      More cleanups to the cycle counter clocksource code
      
       - Disable all the weak symbol magic; remove the AVR32-only TCB-based
         clocksource code (source and header).
      
       - Mark the __init code properly.
      
       - Don't forget to report IRQF_TIMER.
      
       - Make the system work properly with this clocksource, by preventing
         use of the CPU "idle" sleep state in the idle loop when it's used.
      
      Package the avr32 count/compare timekeeping support as a oneshot
      clockevent device, so it supports NO_HZ and high res timers.
      This means it also supports plugging in other clockevent devices
      and clocksources.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHaavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      e723ff66
    • David Brownell's avatar
      avr32: start clocksource cleanup · 62c6df62
      David Brownell authored
      
      
      Start cleaning up the AVR32 clocksource mess, starting with the cycle
      counter clocksource:  remove unneeded pseudo-RTC (just inline that
      call to mktime) and associated build warning, and unused sysdev.
      
      Add comment about the problem using the cycle counter register,
      and adjust the clocksource rating accordingly.  Later patches can
      make this usable again (by disabling use of the idle state and
      providing a proper clocksource without the weak binding hacks)
      and move towards TCB-based clockevent support (including high
      resolution timers) that's shared between AT91 and AVR32.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHaavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
      62c6df62
  10. 24 Jan, 2008 1 commit
  11. 27 Apr, 2007 1 commit
  12. 16 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  13. 11 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  14. 11 Oct, 2006 1 commit
  15. 29 Sep, 2006 1 commit
    • Atsushi Nemoto's avatar
      [PATCH] simplify update_times (avoid jiffies/jiffies_64 aliasing problem) · 3171a030
      Atsushi Nemoto authored
      Pass ticks to do_timer() and update_times(), and adjust x86_64 and s390
      timer interrupt handler with this change.
      
      Currently update_times() calculates ticks by "jiffies - wall_jiffies", but
      callers of do_timer() should know how many ticks to update.  Passing ticks
      get rid of this redundant calculation.  Also there are another redundancy
      pointed out by Martin Schwidefsky.
      
      This cleanup make a barrier added by
      5aee405c
      
       needless.  So this patch removes
      it.
      
      As a bonus, this cleanup make wall_jiffies can be removed easily, since now
      wall_jiffies is always synced with jiffies.  (This patch does not really
      remove wall_jiffies.  It would be another cleanup patch)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAtsushi Nemoto <anemo@mba.ocn.ne.jp>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: john stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
      Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
      Acked-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
      Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
      Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
      Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Acked-by: default avatar"Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      3171a030
  16. 26 Sep, 2006 1 commit