1. 13 Apr, 2012 1 commit
  2. 05 Apr, 2012 1 commit
    • Stephen Boyd's avatar
      simple_open: automatically convert to simple_open() · 234e3405
      Stephen Boyd authored
      
      
      Many users of debugfs copy the implementation of default_open() when
      they want to support a custom read/write function op.  This leads to a
      proliferation of the default_open() implementation across the entire
      tree.
      
      Now that the common implementation has been consolidated into libfs we
      can replace all the users of this function with simple_open().
      
      This replacement was done with the following semantic patch:
      
      <smpl>
      @ open @
      identifier open_f != simple_open;
      identifier i, f;
      @@
      -int open_f(struct inode *i, struct file *f)
      -{
      (
      -if (i->i_private)
      -f->private_data = i->i_private;
      |
      -f->private_data = i->i_private;
      )
      -return 0;
      -}
      
      @ has_open depends on open @
      identifier fops;
      identifier open.open_f;
      @@
      struct file_operations fops = {
      ...
      -.open = open_f,
      +.open = simple_open,
      ...
      };
      </smpl>
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: checkpatch fixes]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Acked-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      234e3405
  3. 02 Apr, 2012 1 commit
  4. 28 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  5. 13 Mar, 2012 2 commits
  6. 06 Mar, 2012 3 commits
  7. 24 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  8. 21 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  9. 16 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Grant Likely's avatar
      irq_domain: Remove irq_domain_add_simple() · 6b783f7c
      Grant Likely authored
      
      
      irq_domain_add_simple() was a stop-gap measure until complete irq_domain
      support was complete.  This patch removes the irq_domain_add_simple()
      interface.
      
      This patch also drops the explicit irq_domain initialization performed
      by the mach-versatile code because the versatile interrupt controller
      already has irq_domain support built into it.  This was a bug that was
      hanging around quietly for a while, but with the full irq_domain which
      actually verifies that irq_domain ranges are available it would cause
      the registration to fail and the system wouldn't boot.
      
      v4: Fixed number of irqs in mx5 gpio code
      v2: Updated to pass in host_data pointer on irq_domain allocation.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Tested-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      6b783f7c
  10. 23 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  11. 20 Jan, 2012 2 commits
  12. 16 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  13. 06 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  14. 05 Jan, 2012 2 commits
  15. 03 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  16. 21 Dec, 2011 1 commit
    • Kay Sievers's avatar
      driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage. · edbaa603
      Kay Sievers authored
      
      
      The sysdev.h file should not be needed by any in-kernel code, so remove
      the .h file from these random files that seem to still want to include
      it.
      
      The sysdev code will be going away soon, so this include needs to be
      removed no matter what.
      
      Cc: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>
      Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: "Venkatesh Pallipadi
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
      edbaa603
  17. 19 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  18. 06 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  19. 26 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  20. 15 Nov, 2011 2 commits
  21. 11 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  22. 10 Nov, 2011 10 commits
  23. 08 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  24. 01 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  25. 31 Oct, 2011 1 commit