1. 22 Apr, 2011 2 commits
  2. 18 Apr, 2011 4 commits
  3. 08 Apr, 2011 3 commits
  4. 07 Apr, 2011 16 commits
  5. 30 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  6. 25 Mar, 2011 4 commits
  7. 21 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  8. 11 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  9. 04 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  10. 28 Feb, 2011 3 commits
  11. 25 Feb, 2011 1 commit
    • Johannes Berg's avatar
      mac80211: make tx() operation return void · 7bb45683
      Johannes Berg authored
      
      
      The return value of the tx operation is commonly
      misused by drivers, leading to errors. All drivers
      will drop frames if they fail to TX the frame, and
      they must also properly manage the queues (if they
      didn't, mac80211 would already warn).
      
      Removing the ability for drivers to return a BUSY
      value also allows significant cleanups of the TX
      TX handling code in mac80211.
      
      Note that this also fixes a bug in ath9k_htc, the
      old "return -1" there was wrong.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
      Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@googlemail.com> [ath5k]
      Acked-by: Gertjan van Wingerde <gwingerde@gmail.com> [rt2x00]
      Acked-by: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net> [b43, rtl8187, rtlwifi]
      Acked-by: Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com> [wl12xx]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
      7bb45683
  12. 21 Feb, 2011 2 commits