1. 25 Jan, 2008 3 commits
  2. 27 Nov, 2007 1 commit
  3. 19 Oct, 2007 1 commit
  4. 17 Oct, 2007 2 commits
  5. 19 Jul, 2007 1 commit
    • Paul Mundt's avatar
      mm: Remove slab destructors from kmem_cache_create(). · 20c2df83
      Paul Mundt authored
      Slab destructors were no longer supported after Christoph's
      c59def9f
      
       change. They've been
      BUGs for both slab and slub, and slob never supported them
      either.
      
      This rips out support for the dtor pointer from kmem_cache_create()
      completely and fixes up every single callsite in the kernel (there were
      about 224, not including the slab allocator definitions themselves,
      or the documentation references).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      20c2df83
  6. 10 Jul, 2007 3 commits
  7. 17 May, 2007 1 commit
    • Christoph Lameter's avatar
      Remove SLAB_CTOR_CONSTRUCTOR · a35afb83
      Christoph Lameter authored
      
      
      SLAB_CTOR_CONSTRUCTOR is always specified. No point in checking it.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
      Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@mail.parknet.co.jp>
      Cc: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>
      Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@austin.ibm.com>
      Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
      Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>
      Cc: Anton Altaparmakov <aia21@cantab.net>
      Cc: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
      Cc: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz>
      Cc: David Chinner <dgc@sgi.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      a35afb83
  8. 08 May, 2007 1 commit
  9. 07 May, 2007 1 commit
    • Christoph Lameter's avatar
      slab allocators: Remove SLAB_DEBUG_INITIAL flag · 50953fe9
      Christoph Lameter authored
      
      
      I have never seen a use of SLAB_DEBUG_INITIAL.  It is only supported by
      SLAB.
      
      I think its purpose was to have a callback after an object has been freed
      to verify that the state is the constructor state again?  The callback is
      performed before each freeing of an object.
      
      I would think that it is much easier to check the object state manually
      before the free.  That also places the check near the code object
      manipulation of the object.
      
      Also the SLAB_DEBUG_INITIAL callback is only performed if the kernel was
      compiled with SLAB debugging on.  If there would be code in a constructor
      handling SLAB_DEBUG_INITIAL then it would have to be conditional on
      SLAB_DEBUG otherwise it would just be dead code.  But there is no such code
      in the kernel.  I think SLUB_DEBUG_INITIAL is too problematic to make real
      use of, difficult to understand and there are easier ways to accomplish the
      same effect (i.e.  add debug code before kfree).
      
      There is a related flag SLAB_CTOR_VERIFY that is frequently checked to be
      clear in fs inode caches.  Remove the pointless checks (they would even be
      pointless without removeal of SLAB_DEBUG_INITIAL) from the fs constructors.
      
      This is the last slab flag that SLUB did not support.  Remove the check for
      unimplemented flags from SLUB.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      50953fe9
  10. 02 May, 2007 2 commits
  11. 26 Apr, 2007 3 commits
  12. 26 Mar, 2007 2 commits
  13. 14 Mar, 2007 2 commits
  14. 12 Feb, 2007 3 commits
  15. 07 Feb, 2007 14 commits