1. 09 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Konstantin Khlebnikov's avatar
      mm: kill vma flag VM_CAN_NONLINEAR · 0b173bc4
      Konstantin Khlebnikov authored
      Move actual pte filling for non-linear file mappings into the new special
      vma operation: ->remap_pages().
      
      Filesystems must implement this method to get non-linear mapping support,
      if it uses filemap_fault() then generic_file_remap_pages() can be used.
      
      Now device drivers can implement this method and obtain nonlinear vma support.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>	#arch/tile
      Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
      Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp>
      Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
      Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
      Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0b173bc4
  2. 30 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  3. 05 Jan, 2012 2 commits
    • Joe Perches's avatar
      9p: Reduce object size with CONFIG_NET_9P_DEBUG · 5d385153
      Joe Perches authored
      Reduce object size by deduplicating formats.
      
      Use vsprintf extension %pV.
      Rename P9_DPRINTK uses to p9_debug, align arguments.
      Add function for _p9_debug and macro to add __func__.
      Add missing "\n"s to p9_debug uses.
      Remove embedded function names as p9_debug adds it.
      Remove P9_EPRINTK macro and convert use to pr_<level>.
      Add and use pr_fmt and pr_<level>.
      
      $ size fs/9p/built-in.o*
         text	   data	    bss	    dec	    hex	filename
        62133	    984	  16000	  79117	  1350d	fs/9p/built-in.o.new
        67342	    984	  16928	  85254	  14d06	fs/9p/built-in.o.old
      $ size net/9p/built-in.o*
         text	   data	    bss	    dec	    hex	filename
        88792	   4148	  22024	 114964	  1c114	net/9p/built-in.o.new
        94072	   4148	  23232	 121452	  1da6c	net/9p/built-in.o.old
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      5d385153
    • Jim Garlick's avatar
      fs/9p: check schedule_timeout_interruptible return value · a0ea787b
      Jim Garlick authored
      In v9fs_file_do_lock() we need to check return value of
      schedule_timeout_interruptible() and exit the loop when it
      returns nonzero, otherwise the loop is not really interruptible
      and after the signal, the loop is no longer throttled by
      P9_LOCK_TIMEOUT.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJim Garlick <garlick.jim@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      a0ea787b
  4. 06 Sep, 2011 2 commits
  5. 20 Jul, 2011 1 commit
    • Josef Bacik's avatar
      fs: push i_mutex and filemap_write_and_wait down into ->fsync() handlers · 02c24a82
      Josef Bacik authored
      Btrfs needs to be able to control how filemap_write_and_wait_range() is called
      in fsync to make it less of a painful operation, so push down taking i_mutex and
      the calling of filemap_write_and_wait() down into the ->fsync() handlers.  Some
      file systems can drop taking the i_mutex altogether it seems, like ext3 and
      ocfs2.  For correctness sake I just pushed everything down in all cases to make
      sure that we keep the current behavior the same for everybody, and then each
      individual fs maintainer can make up their mind about what to do from there.
      Thanks,
      Acked-by: default avatarJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJosef Bacik <josef@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      02c24a82
  6. 22 Mar, 2011 3 commits
  7. 15 Mar, 2011 8 commits
  8. 28 Oct, 2010 7 commits
  9. 02 Aug, 2010 2 commits
  10. 27 May, 2010 1 commit
  11. 21 May, 2010 1 commit
  12. 13 Mar, 2010 2 commits
  13. 05 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  14. 08 Feb, 2010 1 commit
    • M. Mohan Kumar's avatar
      9p: Include fsync support for 9p client · 7a4439c4
      M. Mohan Kumar authored
      Implement the fsync in the client side by marking stat field values to 'don't touch' so that server may 
      interpret it as a request to guarantee that the contents of the associated file are committed to stable 
      storage before the Rwstat message is returned.
      
      Without this patch, calling fsync on a 9p file results in "Invalid argument" error. Please check the attached 
      C program.
      
      Signed-off-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> 
      Signed-off-by: M. Mohan Kumar <mohan@in.ibm.com> 
      Acked-by: default avatarVenkateswararao Jujjuri (JV) <jvrao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      
      7a4439c4
  15. 23 Sep, 2009 3 commits
  16. 22 Oct, 2008 1 commit
  17. 17 Oct, 2008 3 commits