1. 09 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Konstantin Khlebnikov's avatar
      mm: kill vma flag VM_CAN_NONLINEAR · 0b173bc4
      Konstantin Khlebnikov authored
      
      
      Move actual pte filling for non-linear file mappings into the new special
      vma operation: ->remap_pages().
      
      Filesystems must implement this method to get non-linear mapping support,
      if it uses filemap_fault() then generic_file_remap_pages() can be used.
      
      Now device drivers can implement this method and obtain nonlinear vma support.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>	#arch/tile
      Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
      Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp>
      Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
      Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
      Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0b173bc4
  2. 02 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  3. 18 Sep, 2012 1 commit
    • Eric W. Biederman's avatar
      userns: Pass a userns parameter into posix_acl_to_xattr and posix_acl_from_xattr · 5f3a4a28
      Eric W. Biederman authored
      
      
       - Pass the user namespace the uid and gid values in the xattr are stored
         in into posix_acl_from_xattr.
      
       - Pass the user namespace kuid and kgid values should be converted into
         when storing uid and gid values in an xattr in posix_acl_to_xattr.
      
      - Modify all callers of posix_acl_from_xattr and posix_acl_to_xattr to
        pass in &init_user_ns.
      
      In the short term this change is not strictly needed but it makes the
      code clearer.  In the longer term this change is necessary to be able to
      mount filesystems outside of the initial user namespace that natively
      store posix acls in the linux xattr format.
      
      Cc: Theodore Tso <tytso@mit.edu>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>
      Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
      Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatar"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
      5f3a4a28
  4. 30 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  5. 14 Jul, 2012 9 commits
  6. 29 May, 2012 1 commit
  7. 05 May, 2012 1 commit
  8. 20 Mar, 2012 2 commits
  9. 10 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  10. 06 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  11. 05 Jan, 2012 4 commits
  12. 03 Jan, 2012 6 commits
  13. 02 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  14. 24 Oct, 2011 4 commits
  15. 06 Sep, 2011 5 commits
  16. 01 Aug, 2011 1 commit