1. 09 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Konstantin Khlebnikov's avatar
      mm: kill vma flag VM_CAN_NONLINEAR · 0b173bc4
      Konstantin Khlebnikov authored
      
      
      Move actual pte filling for non-linear file mappings into the new special
      vma operation: ->remap_pages().
      
      Filesystems must implement this method to get non-linear mapping support,
      if it uses filemap_fault() then generic_file_remap_pages() can be used.
      
      Now device drivers can implement this method and obtain nonlinear vma support.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>	#arch/tile
      Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
      Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
      Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
      Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp>
      Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
      Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
      Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
      Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      0b173bc4
  2. 08 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Oleg Nesterov's avatar
      exec: make de_thread() killable · d5bbd43d
      Oleg Nesterov authored
      
      
      Change de_thread() to use KILLABLE rather than UNINTERRUPTIBLE while
      waiting for other threads.  The only complication is that we should
      clear ->group_exit_task and ->notify_count before we return, and we
      should do this under tasklist_lock.  -EAGAIN is used to match the
      initial signal_group_exit() check/return, it doesn't really matter.
      
      This fixes the (unlikely) race with coredump.  de_thread() checks
      signal_group_exit() before it starts to kill the subthreads, but this
      can't help if another CLONE_VM (but non CLONE_THREAD) task starts the
      coredumping after de_thread() unlocks ->siglock.  In this case the
      killed sub-thread can block in exit_mm() waiting for coredump_finish(),
      execing thread waits for that sub-thead, and the coredumping thread
      waits for execing thread.  Deadlock.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      d5bbd43d
  3. 05 Oct, 2012 30 commits
  4. 03 Oct, 2012 2 commits
  5. 02 Oct, 2012 4 commits
  6. 01 Oct, 2012 2 commits