Commit fe8eea4f authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

DMA, CMA: fix possible memory leak



We should free memory for bitmap when we find zone mismatch, otherwise
this memory will leak.

Additionally, I copy code comment from PPC KVM's CMA code to inform why
we need to check zone mis-match.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: default avatarZhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMichal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: default avatarMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 03787301
......@@ -176,14 +176,24 @@ static int __init cma_activate_area(struct cma *cma)
base_pfn = pfn;
for (j = pageblock_nr_pages; j; --j, pfn++) {
WARN_ON_ONCE(!pfn_valid(pfn));
/*
* alloc_contig_range requires the pfn range
* specified to be in the same zone. Make this
* simple by forcing the entire CMA resv range
* to be in the same zone.
*/
if (page_zone(pfn_to_page(pfn)) != zone)
return -EINVAL;
goto err;
}
init_cma_reserved_pageblock(pfn_to_page(base_pfn));
} while (--i);
mutex_init(&cma->lock);
return 0;
err:
kfree(cma->bitmap);
return -EINVAL;
}
static struct cma cma_areas[MAX_CMA_AREAS];
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment