Commit eb30d2c5 authored by Jiri Olsa's avatar Jiri Olsa Committed by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
Browse files

perf tests: Add test for make install with prefix

Lukas Wunner reported issue (and fix[1]) with 'make install prefix=...'.
Adding automated test for this, so it wouldn't happen again.

[1]: 75e84ab9

 ("perf tools: Fix build breakage if prefix= is specified")
Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1434977452-32520-3-git-send-email-jolsa@kernel.org

Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent 502819c5
......@@ -58,6 +58,7 @@ make_install_man := install-man
make_install_html := install-html
make_install_info := install-info
make_install_pdf := install-pdf
make_install_prefix := install prefix=/tmp/krava
make_static := LDFLAGS=-static
# all the NO_* variable combined
......@@ -99,6 +100,7 @@ run += make_util_map_o
run += make_util_pmu_bison_o
run += make_install
run += make_install_bin
run += make_install_prefix
# FIXME 'install-*' commented out till they're fixed
# run += make_install_doc
# run += make_install_man
......@@ -173,6 +175,12 @@ test_make_install_O := $(call test_dest_files,$(installed_files_all))
test_make_install_bin := $(call test_dest_files,$(installed_files_bin))
test_make_install_bin_O := $(call test_dest_files,$(installed_files_bin))
# We prefix all installed files for make_install_prefix
# with '/tmp/krava' to match installed/prefix-ed files.
installed_files_all_prefix := $(addprefix /tmp/krava/,$(installed_files_all))
test_make_install_prefix := $(call test_dest_files,$(installed_files_all_prefix))
test_make_install_prefix_O := $(call test_dest_files,$(installed_files_all_prefix))
# FIXME nothing gets installed
test_make_install_man := test -f $$TMP_DEST/share/man/man1/perf.1
test_make_install_man_O := $(test_make_install_man)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment